Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Good hotel for spending the night

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The hotel was central to a few things. One of the major problems was the air conditioner. it was loud and not very cool, especially since it was 110 degrees outside. Overall the staff were pleasant, the hotel and the rooms were clean. It is a nice place to stay the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge,Va

Good hotel,nice location

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: We like to have a heated pool,bed were nice,room was clean
Location: Location is good,short drive to Jamestown,Bush Gardens.A lot of restaurants around,outlet shopping....
We have a nice time at the hotel.Just couple things-air conditioner was kind of noisy and shower is small.Good hotel for money,good location.Would return and recommend to other people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
the bathroom is very small with only a toilet facing the shower stall. The sink is outside the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel is in a GREAT location. There are 3 restaurants in walking distance that are good for big crowds or families on a budget. The room however was very small and the air conditioner did not work very well. The breakfast is just okay. It was a hot breakfast but very little changed from day to day. At day 3, I needed something different!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey Bruck from Warrenton, Va

Great Except...

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great. everything was fine. the staff was good. friendly. the only issue I had is that it had snowed a few days before my stay, and while the parking lot was plowed, it was covered in ice. My colleague even slipped and fell. But that was the only issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

quick stay over

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Just stop by in passing pretty decent hotel just did t like shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VIRGINIA

very accommodating staff.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Excellent location, indoor pool, nice breakfast.
Cons: Freshly pressed pillow cases!
Location: Colonial Williamsburg at the doorstep
Staff was very nice to my teenagers, who wanted a "snack" from the breakfast room at 9 p.m. A better-than-expected breakfast, which included a waffle machine, sausage and eggs. The room did not look very fresh--pillow were creased which made me wonder if the sheets had been changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Very nice - would stay here again.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: See above. Staff said "hi" and acknowledged you.
Cons: Maybe have something other then an egg & sausage for breakfast everyday (i.e. bacon/scrambled eggs one day?).
Location: Was great - close to Colonial Williamsburg. Can go east to Busch Gardens, etc.
Very nice staff and hotel. The only problem we had was someone trying to enter their room at 11:30 PM one night and unable to do so. There was repeated banging of the door and then approx 5" later, more banging of the door - apparently the manager trying to open the door the second time. The location is excellent for Colonial Williamsburg, although there is a train not too far away. The room and overall hotel was clean. The fitness center was adequate. The pool was nice, however we did not get to use it. There are several places to eat within walking distance. Breakast at the hotel was nice - waffles, sausage, eggs, bagels, cereal, etc.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was sagging in the middle. Lights flickered all night even though they were turned off. No place to put toiletries while in shower. Refrigerator was extremely loud. Will not return