Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to all attractions.
Reservations, checkin and checkout went smoothly. Convenient amenities at a decent price. Good breakfast. Comfortable beds. My room was a little small for two people and I didn't particularly care for the bathroom layout, but it was comfortable. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice stay.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nice, clean, and close to where we needed to be. And family cost friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peterfrom Virginia

Short vacation

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Slept well, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Odenton, Md

👍👍will stay again

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Good and roomy clean too . There was plenty of clean towels
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alexandria, va

Mixed Bag

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The staff and the breakfast day 1
Cons: Almost everything about the room and breakfast day 2
Location: We stayed there because we were staying at William and Mary. There are other hotels closer, but this was certainly close enough.
Our first impression of the hotel was good. The lady at the front desk was friendly and check-in was fast. Then the room looked nice. The color scheme was black and the closet, flat screen TV looked good. The AC worked well also. We were next to Ice Machine, but we never heard it. The bathroom was disappointing because there is not a regular door. It's one that slides open and shut, but there is no handle so it's a pain to use. The shower head does not move and has stuff calcified green on it. The TV looked nice, but the sound was terrible. You had to keep it at low volume or there is a lot of static. The worst part BY FAR was the ants. There were a lot of them in the room and it is hard to sleep when they are crawling on you. The breakfast the first morning was great everything was fresh and the coffee was hot. The second day the breakfast was much worse and it was clear that the rolls, bread, sausage and eggs that were not eaten the previous day were kept and re-heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leesburg

Much nicer inside than out

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful. Room comfortable, quiet. Only thing missing were small shampoo and conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MADA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JDSfrom NC

Small room, comfy beds

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was pretty small for a family of four. The beds were comfortable (which is important to me) and the room was clean(Also important) Good location. Breakfast was good but way too crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Incredible and affordable!

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't say enough about this hotel. The staff was super nice and helpful. The hotel is in awesome shape as was our room. Very clean and the beds are very comfortable. Can't think of a bad thing to say about our stay here. Oh yeah, impressive continental breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francofrom VA

Good hotel. I'd stay there again

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, quiet, comfortable, fair price, decent (typical) breakfast. Easy to find, lots of restaurants nearby, close to downtown Williamsburg.