Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to all attractions.
Reservations, checkin and checkout went smoothly. Convenient amenities at a decent price. Good breakfast. Comfortable beds. My room was a little small for two people and I didn't particularly care for the bathroom layout, but it was comfortable. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice stay.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nice, clean, and close to where we needed to be. And family cost friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odenton, Md

👍👍will stay again

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Good and roomy clean too . There was plenty of clean towels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alexandria, va

Mixed Bag

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The staff and the breakfast day 1
Cons: Almost everything about the room and breakfast day 2
Location: We stayed there because we were staying at William and Mary. There are other hotels closer, but this was certainly close enough.
Our first impression of the hotel was good. The lady at the front desk was friendly and check-in was fast. Then the room looked nice. The color scheme was black and the closet, flat screen TV looked good. The AC worked well also. We were next to Ice Machine, but we never heard it. The bathroom was disappointing because there is not a regular door. It's one that slides open and shut, but there is no handle so it's a pain to use. The shower head does not move and has stuff calcified green on it. The TV looked nice, but the sound was terrible. You had to keep it at low volume or there is a lot of static. The worst part BY FAR was the ants. There were a lot of them in the room and it is hard to sleep when they are crawling on you. The breakfast the first morning was great everything was fresh and the coffee was hot. The second day the breakfast was much worse and it was clear that the rolls, bread, sausage and eggs that were not eaten the previous day were kept and re-heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg

Much nicer inside than out

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful. Room comfortable, quiet. Only thing missing were small shampoo and conditioner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Round Hill, VA

Okay for an overnight.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Good, convenient location in the heart of Williamsburg.
Cons: The staff. We arrived at midnight and upon check in the clerk was in the dark dining area watching TV, took 5 minutes to help me, and was rude.
Location: Near College of William and Mary. Near major attractions: Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, Water Country USA
Hotel and room were clean. Complimentary breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Shingle Springs, CA

Comfortable lodging close to Historic Williamsburg

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The location to local attractions, the clean rooms and complimentary breakfast.
We spent a comfortable three nights here with our granddaughter, visiting Colonial Williamsburgh, Jamestowne and Yorktown. The room was suitable for the three of us while the bathroom was a bit cramped but very doable. The location was excellent for our plans, providing very short commute times to our three chosen places of interest. Their complimentary breakfast offered a varied selection of hot and cold items. We would recommend this hotel to other travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hazel from Virginia Beach, VA

A decent place to rest your head

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and although the hotel itself is not brand new, we had a good stay. The beds were comfortable and bedbug free...an important factor when choosing a hotel! Also the room was very clean although the furnishings were modest. The drapes were very nice and kept light out and looked practically brand new. The clothes armour was nice, however the room could have used a small dresser as there were no drawers in which to put things. The desk and chair were very nice and that did help with a space to put some things. The room is not as up to date as some hotels, as there is no in-room safe. Valuables need to be taken to the front desk safe. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean. A suggestion would be to leave four washcloths for guest with four to a room--the same as the number of towels. The TV reception was good but the picture quality wasn't. But then what should you expect when hotels have to purchase so many for their guests? The alarm clock could have been put on the nightstand, but instead was installed on the desk across the room. The hotel staff was very nice. The free breakfast was better than expected and the person taking care of the food service was on top of things. He worked hard at keeping the guest pleased and food and beverages filled. We did use the pool while we were there one afternoon and the water was clean and towels were plentiful for guests to use. A working clock in the pool area would be great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by guirlen from new york, ny

Nice hotel near Bush Gardens

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Room was clean and quiet. A lot for the price. Breakfast was excellent!!!!