Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Shingle Springs, CA

Comfortable lodging close to Historic Williamsburg

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The location to local attractions, the clean rooms and complimentary breakfast.
We spent a comfortable three nights here with our granddaughter, visiting Colonial Williamsburgh, Jamestowne and Yorktown. The room was suitable for the three of us while the bathroom was a bit cramped but very doable. The location was excellent for our plans, providing very short commute times to our three chosen places of interest. Their complimentary breakfast offered a varied selection of hot and cold items. We would recommend this hotel to other travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hazel from Virginia Beach, VA

A decent place to rest your head

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and although the hotel itself is not brand new, we had a good stay. The beds were comfortable and bedbug free...an important factor when choosing a hotel! Also the room was very clean although the furnishings were modest. The drapes were very nice and kept light out and looked practically brand new. The clothes armour was nice, however the room could have used a small dresser as there were no drawers in which to put things. The desk and chair were very nice and that did help with a space to put some things. The room is not as up to date as some hotels, as there is no in-room safe. Valuables need to be taken to the front desk safe. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean. A suggestion would be to leave four washcloths for guest with four to a room--the same as the number of towels. The TV reception was good but the picture quality wasn't. But then what should you expect when hotels have to purchase so many for their guests? The alarm clock could have been put on the nightstand, but instead was installed on the desk across the room. The hotel staff was very nice. The free breakfast was better than expected and the person taking care of the food service was on top of things. He worked hard at keeping the guest pleased and food and beverages filled. We did use the pool while we were there one afternoon and the water was clean and towels were plentiful for guests to use. A working clock in the pool area would be great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by guirlen from new york, ny

Nice hotel near Bush Gardens

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Room was clean and quiet. A lot for the price. Breakfast was excellent!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont go there !

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast in the morning.
Cons: Re
The hotel is under renovations. The hall ways were littered with boxes,the carpet throughout the hotel was dirty and had construction mess and paint all over it, the hallways were about 85*. Inside our rooms renovations were terribly done. The pictures on the wall were hung incorrectly the first time and the holes were still clearly visible, the shower door couldnt be closed from the inside bc there was no handle, the desk was there but the tv sat on it and had no chair, the pillows were low quality and were uncomfortable, the ac worked great but was so loud we could barely hear the tv above the noise unless it was turned way up the wall were poorly painted and there was paint droppings on the carpet. The only good thing was the nice continental breakfast. We will never stay there again nor would we offer anyone to stay there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by r bankert from pa

close to all historic sites

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never will stay there again!

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Cleaning lady didn't bring us any new clean towels called down to front desk to request some told us to come down an get them hotel has really small pillows needed 2 more pillows said they didn't have any pillows??? When we first got there the lady that worked at the front desk was on her cell phone had to wait for her to finish her cAll then the delivery man came in with her Togo order and that was wrong so I had to wait for her to get that strAight. Then the cleaning lady came I our room while we was in the bed an began to cleAn with us still in the bed! Floors had stains and tile was cracked! Take my word don't stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by REB from Manassas, VA

nice stay for a short get away weekend

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Great staff! indoor pool.
Cons: pillows.
Location: see above.
Over all the hotel was good. Upon arriving to our non-smoking room we smelled cigarettes. The very helpful staff immediately put us in a new - fresh smelling room. The rooms are small but adequate. Beds are fine. Pillows soft - we like them harder. only problem was the bathroom. We were given a shower rather than tub. We have a little child. Showering made it more challenging. the indoor pool is small but clean and water was warm. We had it all to ourselves and enjoyed it very much. Location is very close to Historical area and shopping outlets. Overall it I would stay here again/recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by W&M College visit from Northern VA

Inexpensive/convenient hotel for a night

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was fairly clean though dated. Located within a couple of miles of any amenities/shopping you may need. Decent value for the money. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kat from Chesapeake

I will come again

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Nice large room comfortable. But rugs need cleaning and TV remote don't work even after the batteries was changed. The staffs needs a dose of B12 or iron. No get up and go.when help is requested.