Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

The hotel could def use updating

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Hotel needs updating and the breakfast in morning could be a little more organized .. Shouldn't have to stand inline to make own waffles. The staff could make the waffles and have them in a warmer for the guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Kandi, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. I understand that breakfast can get a little hectic, during the summer months especially. Hopefully this won't deter you from coming back to see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, MO

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Very comfortable, large pool and hot tub (out of order)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Visit Jamestown

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious, clean except for the stained carpet. The hot tub was nice.
Our room was fine. The toilet was REALLY loud when flushed, waking everyone in the room (and probably the neighboring rooms). The breakfast area was over crowded, dirty tables, and no fruit other than unripe bananas. Not too much healthy there. The swimming pool was murky--which is a dangerous situation if you can't see the bottom of the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Kandi, Hotel Management
Dear Betty, Thanks for sharing your concerns with us, please know that we are working to resolve all these issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York city

Beautiful hotel, surrounded by all the restaurants

Posted Jul 24, 2014
My wife n I had a wonderful time, we didn't want to leave, we took lots of pictures, we love the area the hotel is located, it's quite n clean, my wife would love to visit again, we plan on taking our friends n family the next time we visit, the hotel staff was very professtional n polite,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton, New Jersey

Spacious and clean

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Loved the modern design.
Cons: The business center was outdated.
Location: The hotel is close to Busch Gardens and other attractions.
The rooms are very spacious and clean. They come equipped with two tv's, however my son could not hook up his video games. The breakfast was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

Hotel close to everything Williamsburg

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The rooms were very spacious and clean and the beds were very comfortable. Free breakfast was a great perk! We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was lovely, the only negative was, twice they forgot to put in an extra roll of toilet paper in the washroom and when we called the front desk or the housekeeping no one would answer(although it was 11pm), so I had to go downstairs and bring up my own roll of toilet paper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place and good price

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the room was really nice. Staff was polite and helpful. The location was centralized and made walking to dinner very easy. Some elements of the room were dated (closet doors) and could use some rehab since they did not function very well. The only other complaint was that the room temperature was either too warm or too cold. Thermostat might need adjustment. However this may have only been for my room. My friend stayed across the hall and had no complaints about the temperature. Overall, I would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Jamison, PA

Nice hotel close to the attractions food and shops

Posted Jun 2, 2014
This is a nice hotel that is located close to Colonial Williamsburg (8 min), Jamestown (20 min) and Busch Gardens (15 min) and within walking distance from the variety of good restaurants. Hotel is nice and clean, very friendly staff, rooms are spacious and beds are very soft and comfortable. Free wifi, breakfast and plenty of parking made the stay even more comfortable. The only thing that was missing from the room was a safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by shiro from philadelphia

Excellent!

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient to several choice restaurants, comfortable, breakfast was good