Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsford, NY

Great hotel/condo with a great location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
We came to this hotel after staying at a smaller Hotel in Washington DC. My family was surprised with how spacious accommodations are. Everything was beautiful and modern. I've already recommended thisas a great vacation spot to three families, and I've only been home for one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from Aberdeen, NJ

Great stay for a great price

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: We loved the full kitchen and living area and having 2 bedrooms and 2 baths for a very comfortable stay.
Cons: Cant really think of any improvements at this time. It was pretty much perfect for what my family needed.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby, including the best outlets to shop at.
We came to this hotel for a soccer tournament my son was attending. A friend recommended this place. it was great. I have nothing negative to say but all good things. the room was perfect for our family of 4. great living space, very clean. It was a home away from home for the weekend. The kids also enjoyed the indoor pool area since we were there in February. Plenty of restaurants in the area to choose from and also a the best outlets around just a few minutes away. we loved this place and would definitely recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew

nice setting for a family outing

Posted Feb 10, 2014
The place is spacious, rooms are clean, and the staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

What a great find!!!

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough good things about this place. Room was fabulous. Two large bedrooms with attached bathrooms. The master bathroom was beautiful - the shower was bigger than my entire bathroom back home. Modern full kitchen with everything you need and more - flat screens in every room with dvd players - the fireplace was a bonus too! The pool area was really great and we loved the outside hot tub. We were only there for 3 nights so our days were spent out and about in Williamsburg, but it looks like it would be fun to participate in the daily activities if you were there for a longer vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angel from New York

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marc from VA

Nice Stay, Newer Place

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are a family of five and travel to Williamsburg often. We have stayed in almost all the resorts in the area but this was a first for us at the Colonies. The units are newer and the resort looks to be about 4 -6 years old. The two bedroom was the perfect size for us. The walls were slightly thin but we have experienced worse. The indoor pool and game area were great and very clean. I would give this resort a 4.5 star out of 5. Nice place, we will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from Maryland

Beautiful unit and fabulous pool!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The unit is beautiful, and has everything you need to feel like a home away from home. The kids love love love the pool! And we especially enjoyed the outside hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: the rooms were well designed and appointed beautifully
Cons: The parking was not bad but could be improved.
Location: The Condos were close to Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens as well as shopping malls and good restuarants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jkp from Lexington Park, Md

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Roomy and clean. Close to shopping. Above expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect and a great value.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Nice, clean, quiet, and secure.