Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice family "hub" for Williamsburg and environs.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Liked the room in the suites, the pool, the programs.
Location: Very close to the historic triangle, just a a few minutes from everything.
We had a nice experience here. The pool was a great bonus for children on hot summer days. The suite gave us ample room to relax. The rooms were not "soundproofed", but it wasn't much of a problem. Indeed, much of the sound we heard from neighbors was when they were in the shared hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The room was the cleanest and moat well maintained room I've ever stayed in. The pool was perfect for the kids. We loved it and would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toni from MA

Very nice.

Posted May 3, 2014
Very nice. Wished we had longer to stay. Very nice accommodations. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsford, NY

Great hotel/condo with a great location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
We came to this hotel after staying at a smaller Hotel in Washington DC. My family was surprised with how spacious accommodations are. Everything was beautiful and modern. I've already recommended thisas a great vacation spot to three families, and I've only been home for one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from Aberdeen, NJ

Great stay for a great price

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: We loved the full kitchen and living area and having 2 bedrooms and 2 baths for a very comfortable stay.
Cons: Cant really think of any improvements at this time. It was pretty much perfect for what my family needed.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby, including the best outlets to shop at.
We came to this hotel for a soccer tournament my son was attending. A friend recommended this place. it was great. I have nothing negative to say but all good things. the room was perfect for our family of 4. great living space, very clean. It was a home away from home for the weekend. The kids also enjoyed the indoor pool area since we were there in February. Plenty of restaurants in the area to choose from and also a the best outlets around just a few minutes away. we loved this place and would definitely recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew

nice setting for a family outing

Posted Feb 10, 2014
The place is spacious, rooms are clean, and the staff are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannon from Arlington

Nice place!

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Colonies is a vacation condo complex, they are nicely updated and were very clean. I didn't get any instructions about cleaning upon checking in so we did not, we treated it like a hotel experience instead since that is what we paid for. I'm still waiting for the $100 charge to clear out of my pending charges on my credit card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

What a great find!!!

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough good things about this place. Room was fabulous. Two large bedrooms with attached bathrooms. The master bathroom was beautiful - the shower was bigger than my entire bathroom back home. Modern full kitchen with everything you need and more - flat screens in every room with dvd players - the fireplace was a bonus too! The pool area was really great and we loved the outside hot tub. We were only there for 3 nights so our days were spent out and about in Williamsburg, but it looks like it would be fun to participate in the daily activities if you were there for a longer vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angel from New York

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marc from VA

Nice Stay, Newer Place

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are a family of five and travel to Williamsburg often. We have stayed in almost all the resorts in the area but this was a first for us at the Colonies. The units are newer and the resort looks to be about 4 -6 years old. The two bedroom was the perfect size for us. The walls were slightly thin but we have experienced worse. The indoor pool and game area were great and very clean. I would give this resort a 4.5 star out of 5. Nice place, we will stay here again.