Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exon, PA

Close to major attractions

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, updated, comfortable, great customer service
We were called the same day we were supposed to arrive and informed their was a "Maintenance" issue with our room so they booked us at another place with similar amenities. (It was nice). We were extremely upset as we had to unpack our van for one night, then pack it up the next morning to travel 5 minutes to the Colonies. We were without a room until our 4:00 PM check in later that day. It was definitely an inconvenience. It is a beautiful place and the Manager, Marcia, really took care of us at the Colonies. We would recommend this place to others and their customer service was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Will definitely be returning next year!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The spacious full set kitchen, washer/dryer and master bathroom.
Cons: N/A
Location: Busche Gardens, downtown Williamsburg and the Great Wolfe Lodge are all within 15-20 minutes. Lots of restaurants within 1 mile.
The resort is very family friendly with activities for kids as well as adults. We loved the spacious rooms, living room, kitchen and bathrooms. We wished we could have stayed longer. I can not say enough good things about this place. We do plan on returning with the rest of the family next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Outside Philadelphia

Nice Hotel; Great Pool for the Kids

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Hotel is very convenient to Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, Water Country, restaurants and shopping!! Unit was very roomy with 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, living area, dining and kitchen! Excellent for a family of 4 for over a week. Kids loved the pools. My only complaint was the 2 beds in our unit were very squeaky/noisy so much so every time I turned over I woke up; told the staff at checkout but who knows if an issue like that will be addressed quickly. Also check-in was very slow for us; seems only one person was working at the time (around 6pm) and he was tied up on the phone for easily 10-15 minutes and didn't even apologize for my having to wait so long. Despite these 2 complaints I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice family "hub" for Williamsburg and environs.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Liked the room in the suites, the pool, the programs.
Location: Very close to the historic triangle, just a a few minutes from everything.
We had a nice experience here. The pool was a great bonus for children on hot summer days. The suite gave us ample room to relax. The rooms were not "soundproofed", but it wasn't much of a problem. Indeed, much of the sound we heard from neighbors was when they were in the shared hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The room was the cleanest and moat well maintained room I've ever stayed in. The pool was perfect for the kids. We loved it and would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toni from MA

Very nice.

Posted May 3, 2014
Very nice. Wished we had longer to stay. Very nice accommodations. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara Mulder from Preston, Maryland

Great place to stay!

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel! It was more like staying in an townhouse. Even though we were on a mini vacation, we still had the comford of being home. Very clean, didn't smell like most hotels I stayed in. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete from Newark, De

Pleasantly suprised!

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want to take kids to williamsburg, anf want a super clean, large family sized arrangement, this place is a super value. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, plenty of great restaurants within a mile or 2 and 2 miles from the outlets. Absolute hidden gem. Rooms are immaculately clean for this type of setting. I would stay agsin for sure. If you are looking to be pampered and expecting services, do not stay here. This is perfect setting for wsnting to get awsy and be close to the action without being in city hotel setting.