Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Excellent Location-Great Breakfasts

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: rooms could be larger-BUT the location more than makes up for the "intimate" rooms
Location: Everything is within walking distance, there is even a coffee shop two doors down, and a great restaurant across the street.
Out the front door and you are in the Merchant's Square Mall, short walk to Colonial Williamsburg (I mean short). Excellent breakfasts, very knowledgeable host, Bill gave us great recommendations for dinner, and told us a lot of what was happening during the week. This is the 5th time we've stayed in Williamsburg, we will stay at the Fife and Drum again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hampton VA

Not Just a Hotel...but an Experience!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: A great experience that will make your stay in Williamsburg perfect!.....also, convenient, free, and guaranteed parking!
Cons: Nothing!!!!
Location: Right in the heart of Colonial Williamsburg and just across the street from William and Mary
A perfect get-away for couples staying in Williamsburg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient Colonial Cottage

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very cute colonial cottage located in a very desirable location in Colonial Williamsburg. It is perfect for parents and one or two kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracy Szemanskifrom Jefferson Hills, PA

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unique accommodations. If you want a bathtub, only one room has one. Staff was friendly and common area was very cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Perfect location, right in the middle of Wburg.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location, helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast, room furnishings (minor).
Location: Right in between Colonial Williamsburg and William and Mary University. Best spot in town.
We stayed two nights and had a nice time. Rooms are on the second floor, so expect steps. The room size was good, but the 4-poster is a little high. Room could use a second wastebasket and second night table. The owners and staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfasts a bit uninspired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by W&M Parentfrom SC

The place to stay near William & Mary

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient to the campus and surrounding shops...a nice little B&B - hotel hybrid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Comfortable hotel in the best location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Low key, very comfortable, the most central location possible. Good breakfast. The rooms I saw were all individually thought out and furnished
Location: This is basically ajacent to Colonial Wmsbg and to W&M. A bunch of the high end shopping, and the best restaurants in town are within a few 100 feet.
I was dropping my son off at school, and for a change wanted to stay walking distance to the main sites. The hotel is one block off DoG street and a few hundred feet from the Wren building. Could not be more central to W&M or Colonial Wmsbg. You could actually visit by train without needing a car. The hotel is not quite a B&B as the owner Billy lives a few blocks away, but the 7 or 8 room purpose built facility certainly has that feel. It was perfect for me. One caution: These are individually planned and decorated rooms and not all that large. No swimming pool and the TVs are small. Better for folks like me or couples than it might be if you have younger children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Cozy Inn

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Decor.
Wonderful atmosphere here. Warm and inviting. Walking distance to a lot of shops and restaurants. Hosts are terrific and very helpful. I'd go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com