Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Unfortunately, you get what you pay for!!! This hotel was terrible! Room was old and smelled like cigarettes......was supposed to be a non-smoking room. It was extremely dirty! We found chocolate cupcakes and all kinds of junk under the beds! Pulled down the sheets and the back of the comforters were so gross we were afraid to touch them. They were totally covered with stains.......couldn't find a clean spot anywhere! The hotel appeared to be a place where transient people lived! If you slept outside in the dirt it would be cleaner than this place! Stayed for 5 minutes and checked out!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: .....
Cons: everything
Location: olive garden, pizza hut, and other food places
The only food for breakfast was stale cereal. Room smelled old and shower was not clean. comfortable bed but used disinfectant spray because it was ify. chairs in room looked awful and we did not sit in them. Just pay the extra money and stay in a nicer hotel.
1 out of 5
by Pam from Virginia

Get what you pay for

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: It was only for one night. The Desk people were friendly.
Cons: Rooms need to be renovated.
Location: Plenty to do in the area. Shops and outdoor activities if weather was warm.
Rugs appear new but if you walk barefoot feels damp. Furniture coming apart where there was water damage. No hot water until morning. Bed was comfortable. You can see where someone tried to break into the other adjoining door. Can see where there was water damage and how high on adjoining doors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
2 out of 5
by Christy from Chesapeake, VA

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Cons: Reservation system, better beds, new linens
My boyfriend and I went for one night and I'm glad that was all. I booked a room at least a week in advance and when I got there the guy at the counter could not find me in the computer. Then he told me he couldn't give me the queen room I reserved because they were sold out. So we got two double beds instead. The beds were hard, the comforter was ripped, and I was not very impressed overall. I guess if you're just looking for a cheap room with no regard for comfort this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Danville, VA

Stay was Fine!

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of staff.
Cons: If you added more things, most likely price would rise, and it is nice that folks can have a clean room and clean bed for a reasonable price.
Location: Location was great, right near everything.
The gentleman greeted us with a friendly welcome. We went to check out our room and it was clean, beds were comfortable, t.v. worked, coffee maker, and microwave. The shower did have a slow drain and we did report this and were told the maintenance would check it out. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

eh.......

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Exceptionally tiny room. (#175 - Single Queen) Table and chairs crammed in the room blocked the TV and the dresser. It was impossible to even open the drawers, or sit at the table. Uncomfortable bed, lots of road noise, extremely dated and worn out. It was however reasonably clean. If your only qualifications are dry place to sleep, where you probably won't contract something (no guarantees), then yeah, it's not too bad. If you want to be comfortable and have a place to leave your suitcase then you might want to look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Virginia

an acceptable hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Cons: Dislexic faucets. American Standard faucets in the sink and tub had the cartriges reversed. Not a problem but a minor nuisance.
Overall not bad. Towels, average. Pillows. slightly above average. Acceptably clean. Nice fridge with a decent freezer in the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff.

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Hotel staff was friendly. The rooms are not great. Beds are hard and water pressure is quite low.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older property a bit shabby

Posted Oct 1, 2013
This hotel is older than most Williamsburg properties on Rt. 60 and has not been well maintained. The room was very small and crowded. It seemed clean. Pillows were hard. The man who runs it is as nice as he can be. Breakfast was hot waffles and cold cereal, juice and coffee served in tiny cups. If price is your main consideration, this is a passable choice.