Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE, BEWARE, BEWARE. FILTHY, DIRTY PLACE

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: the only that that I liked about this hotel was pulling out of the parking lot and seeing it in the rear view mirror
Cons: EVERYTHING
Upon checking in to hotel, was greeted by front desk. That was probably the only pleasant part of the stay. Got to room and inspected bugs and cleanliness. Found that the room was extremely small, bathroom and tub appeared to not have been cleaned in years. I spoke to front desk about getting a different room, hotel staff went to 1st room and told me that the tub and restroom were clean. Was transferred to another room, again inspection found dirty restroom and tub, but had already had enough. Went to local grocery store and picked up cleaning supplies. It appeared that the hotel had some permanent residents that were hanging outside the rooms and harassing guests. In the middle of the night we were awakened to the yelling of the permanent residents yelling at each other, words appearing to be slurred from alcohol. Almost left at that time but feared for personal safety. Never got back to sleep from uncomfortable bed and the sound of trains constantly sounding like they were coming through the wall. This experience totally ruined the weekend getaway that was planned, packed up at first light and drove home. So to this hotel, I give you a GREAT BIG THANK YOU FOR RUINING the getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Hotel is close to everything, Historic Williamsburg, Jamestown and York town, even Busch Gardens and Water Park USA. The pool was clean and cool. We loved it so much I'm already planning our next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Room smelling smoke

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Good price and reception very simple breakfast room Ellington smoke carpets very old
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel close to a lot of great resturants!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: It's close to a great pancake house resturant....that's the only good thing i can say
Cons: EVERYTHING should be improved (except the location)
Location: great location for resturants
Upon arrival Hotel room was DIRTY! Staff was rude when we asked to have their staff clean our room. Cobbwebs in the corners, above the doors. Microwave in one of our rooms looked like it caught fire, burning black in there. Hair was on the sheets of our beds (totally unforgivable). This HOTEL was the WORST Hotel that i've ever stayed in! My family went to WalMart and bought sheets, blankets, towels, wash clothes and pillow cases. We REFUSED to stay and sleep in these conditions. We HAD a 3 night reservation. We canceled after the 1st night and went to Travelodge located at 120 Bypass Rd. The Travelodge on Bypass Rd was AWESOME!!!! This hotel at 2225 Richmond Rd. should be CONDEMNED and/or renovated. I can take the "oldness" of the hotel, i just cannot take the FILTHE! You should pay guest to stay there..... they should NEVER have to pay YOU! It was my worst vacation nightmare.... glad it's over....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to busch gardens and colonial williamsburg

Posted Jul 29, 2014
cheap place to stay just to sleep and had a continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again !

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Put the real pictures of the hotel on line! People live in this hotel! It is no where to take your family!
Location: N/A
The pictures on line are a lie! The real hotel looks nothing like it! The pictures need to be removed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

4 of July weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The front desk personnel were friendly when signing in. The room was like any other cheap motels. Bathroom was not very clean and the shower curtain had mold spots. Few hairs on towels and around room floor. No iron in room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

worst hotel ever....

Posted Jul 7, 2014
this was the worst hotel ever... i travel to williamsburg during the summer often and so far this has been the worst place i have ever stayed at... after check in we noticed that the air conditioning was not working.. we went back to front desk to let them know and they said that they were booked and couldn't give us another room but we could get or money back and go else were...all other places were booked due to the holiday and didn't have the length of our stay so we decided to stay hoping things would improve.. we had to run out in the middle of the night to buy a fan because we couldn't sleep in the heat above 97 in the morning we went for breakfast the coffee machine had stuff falling into the coffee.. waffle batter was just sitting serve in open cups.. old bread laying around... needless to say i went out everyday for breakfast... had issues with room keys notworking.. tub had dirty mat...it had never been cleaned mat was white but was now black with dirt.. all and all never planing on staying here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

Good deal.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Great price. Nice fridge/freezer/mw.
Cons: Could be cleaner. An iron would be nice. Please check that all appliances work before customer arrival.
Location: Near to Colonial Williamsburg, but not within easy walking distance.
Nice corner room with 2 windows + window in bath. Porcelain/cast iron tub with tile walls eliminated shower noise from neighboring rooms. Fridge + separate freezer was great; also had microwave & coffee maker. No iron. Room could have been cleaner - a couple cobwebs on ceiling, smudges on walls & framed prints, hair in tub. TV didn't work - got absolutely no channels. We found that the wire was frayed where it plugged into the wall; we repaired it ourselves and got great reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RuthM from Phoenix

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The check in man gave me a upstairs room twice. It was noted that I needed a ground floor on the reservation. My assigned room was on the second floor. When I asked for another he gave me second floor again. The location was very central and near everything I wanted to see. The room was very good for the money.