Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherri from Hilo, Hawaii

God Provides

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I sat in the car as my husband went in to register. I was feeling sick. I prayed and ask the Lord for a room on the first floor so that my husband would have an easier time with the luggage. Not only did we get the first floor we got a beautiful suite with a jacuzzi and full kitchen. Everyone was super friendly and always offering their help. Praise God!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to W&M

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Short drive to W&M and CW was nice. Nearby stores convenient. Room was quite small, but workable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice facility close to William and Mary

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: kitchenette.
Cons: Security features to the rooms connected by the balcony.
Location: College of William and Mary. Colonial Williamsburg.
Excellent location, nice staff, clean kitchen. Close to everything.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our greatly located resort. We are happy that you enjoyed your time and we hope to see you again soon. Ray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamara from TN

Great hotel for an extended stay

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Loved the hotel. The room was large, had a full kitchen, sitting room and a great bathroom with a jacuzzi tub that opened up to the bedroom! ( you could close the sliding doors for privacy if you so choose). Great amenities including a pool, hot tub, movie room and free popcorn! Centrally located, lots of restaurants near by and very close to William and Mary College
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are so thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our great location to be able to enjoy everything you wanted while in the area. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed your room amenities. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Brittany
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Everywhere

Mix of pros and cons but overall pretty nice.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Listed above.
Cons: Listed above.
Location: It's Wiiliamsburg, see the nation's early history and then have fun on the rides at Busch Gardens.
I stayed one night in a one bedroom suite. I will list the pros and cons below. Pros: Comfortable King Size Bed Large Two Person Hot Tub in Bedroom Nice Living Room including Gas Fireplace Full Kitchen including Eating Area & Dishwasher European Style Combination Washer and Dryer in Closet Large Bathroom with Sink and Shower Separate Room with Door for the Toilet Cons: Water Pressure dropped severely, repeatedly during my shower! TV in Bedroom was an ok size but I couldn't find a remote anywhere? TV in Living Room was tiny by today's standards but it had a remote (didn't work with the other tv).
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Westgate Historic Williamsburg. We appreciate your comments and are glad you found us to be a great value. Making memorable stay experiences with our valued guests is what we do best! We invite you back, and hope to see you again very soon Ray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from virginia

Very nice

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Stayed with 3 kids. It was the perfect amount of space. Having a kitchen and washer and dryer really helped. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing Westgate Historic Williamsburg. We think our amenities are great too because they provide the comforts of a home away from home. We look forward to having you and your family back to vacation with us. Ariel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for business or vacation

Posted Mar 14, 2014
was there on business overnight, very convenient and easy to access; close to college and historic area. looked very interesting for vacation with grandkids when weather is warmer.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to know that you had a great time on your business trip. We are glad that you found our location convenient to all of what you wanted to do in the area. We really appreciate you and we certainly look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Brittany
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean Paul from Canada

Great central location

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was terrific. Very helpful with our every request.
Cons: No suggesstions.
Location: Near historic Williamsburg site. The highlight was a visit to Jamestown museum and re-creation about 20 minutes away. Not to be missed.
The resort was comfortable and had all the features expected of a resort. Great value for the price..
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
We are very happy to hear you had an awesome experience at our resort! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It’s great to hear you found value in your in your stay. We would be honored if you would come back and see us soon! Josie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Customer

Two nights that I will never forget.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Its was two nights that I will never forget. Its was the prefect place for me and wife to celebrate our 15th anniversary. The staff was very friendly and knew a lot about the area. The manager was a nice Christian man who help to make our stay wonderful. The room was beautiful and had everything we needed for a romantic getaway. We will definitely be back. Soon