Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ijamsville, md

Westgate Historical Williamsburg visit in Feb

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Nice room decor, clean and comfortable bedding, nice game and exercise room, friendly staff.
Cons: Confusion at check in about the room I requested prior to arrival, the staff worked with me..but it made checking in slow.
Very nice hotel, clean room but room was very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom Woodbridge, VA

Best place to stay in Williamsburg!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome! I love this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Lissy, Hotel Management
We value your review and your business. We were happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to Williamsburg. Sincerely, Anja
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Rutherford College NC

Wonderful Weekend !!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The accomodations were even more than we expected. Thanks for a great stay. We will keep you in mind for future trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort. We are thrilled to read that you had a great stay and your accommodations exceeded your expectations. It would be an honor to provide you with another excellent vacation! Annie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not necessarily "Pet Friendly"

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine stay was shocked at the price to bring my dog to a "pet friendly" hotel. 170 non-refundable regardless of the condition of the room after. In my opinion that was a very high price for our one night stay. The hotel was nice with the exception of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Lissy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort. We are always happy to read when a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. It is true that there is a pet fee as well as a deposit due at the time of check-in. The deposit is of course refunded upon check-out so long as there is no damage to the unit. However, the pet fee is actually a pet cleaning fee, as our team goes in once a guest with a pet has checked-out and does an intense cleaning to rid the unit of all pet odors and dander. We apologize for any inconvenience and do hope that you will visit with us again soon. Sincerely, Anja
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kevinfrom Richmond

Beautiful

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This resort is wonderful. Everything about it was great. I had a great time. I will stay again. It was so relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Lissy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback. It’s great to know you found everything to your liking and you had a great time. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome Place!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night at the Westgate in Williamsburg, Va. The room was amazing. It was essentially a one bedroom apartment. It was equipped with everything we needed and much more. We would definitely stay again. Very nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Lissy, Hotel Management
We value and appreciate your feedback. It’s wonderful to hear you had an amazing stay. We feel honored you’d return and look forward to seeing you very soon! Sincerely, Idalise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elisabethfrom Sverige

Bra läge

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra läge för besök i Revolutionary city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond

Everything was excellent

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I love the hotel, everyone was wonderful.. I will come back again and again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by WestgateCustomerCare, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re so happy you enjoyed everything about our resort. Our staff strives to provide a memorable vacation for all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Idalise