Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No front desk staff at all upon our arrival.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Lobby open. Sign posted on counter stated the manager was assisting another guest and would return momentarily. No one showed up for 45 minutes. We called the front desk and there was no answer or voicemail. Expedia had already charged my card or we would have gone to another hotel. Finally as we were preparing to leave we saw someone enter and go behind the desk so we went back in. He had just awakened it appeared. He then charged my card again and had to void the transaction after I told him that Expedia had already charged me. All of this took place while my 7 year old and wife waited. It was 11 pm and we were traveling so you can imagine how frustrating this was. Worst hotel experience ever. And between business and personal we travel a lot!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JULIA from TENNESSEE

OLDER MOTEL

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
MOTEL ROOM HAD NO AIR ON, ROOM WAS HOT. NOT CLEAN. WOULDNT RECOMMEND
2 out of 5
by Sarah from Va

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: The pool area was very nice and the pool appeared to be clean and well kept.
Cons: The rooms were not clean at all. The carpet was so old and dirty that I didn't want to touch my bare feet to it. The hotel needs renovations.
Location: The hotel is located in a great place. It's close to every restaurant imaginable as well as William & Mary, Busch Gardens and Jamestown.
After staying at the Days Inn located on Bypass Road in Williamsburg only weeks earlier and finding it to be excellent accommodations, I wanted to cry when I saw this room. The furniture appeared to have been from the 1970's, the beds were not queens--only doubles, and the room had a hideous smell. It was something between a mildew or musty smell mixed with a floral air freshener. The smell literally took my breath to the point that I didn't think I was going to be able to stay in the room.The carpet looked like it had been in the room since the 1970's as well. It was worn and extremely dirty and stained. Behind the pitiful little nightstand, you could see dirt everywhere--not sure when the last time might have been that a vacuum cleaner touched it. The bathroom was tiny with barely room to move and the shower walls were old and stained and rather gross. The highlight of our stay in this hotel was when black, smelly water started bubbling up through the sink on Saturday morning. It was disgusting. I do not recommend for anyone to stay here. Yes, the price was reasonable but I would prefer to pay more and stay at a hotel that is clean and modern and doesn't have sewer water bubbling out of the sink. The only positives that I can bring myself to write in this review are: 1) The front desk clerk was very courteous. 2) The pool and pool area appeared to be clean and very nice. However, I think I may have preferred to have slept on the floor in my son's dorm room for the stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janice from Williamsburg Central

Williamsburg Travel

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very convenient to all the Williamsburg tourism sites and restaurants but that was about it. The hotel is extremely run down and needs many updates. The room was somewhat clean except for lots of dust behind the nightstand and under the sink. Peeling wallpaper and an access panel to the bathroom that was not completely sealed. Nice clean pool. We checked out one day early as we were not completely satisfied with the accommodations.
3 out of 5
by Mike from Gainesville, va

Average.......

Posted Sep 7, 2013
The guy at the front desk was polite, professional and courteous but the hotel is way outdated. The room was average, the bathroom was small and the AC worked so-so. The price was pretty cheap so I guess you get what you pay for. For a one night quick stop its not bad but anything more than that would be torture. I personally wouldn't stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brittaba from Lynchburg

Loud

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The main problem with my stay was the smoke decector kept buzzing. It did it once when I first got to the room and then again at 1:30 in the morning. The second time was so loud and lasted so long that I had to request a room change. The service desk thankfully granted my request and I was changed to another room during the night. The room change wouldn't have been so bad had it not been fro the poor service of the staff. In the morning when I went to check out and I asked if anything could have been done about the smoke detector, I was told "absolutely not, that is a maintenance problem that I can't do anything about." Such poor service and hotel, I would not chose this hotel, there are plenty other hotels that are just as cheap and better quality,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Labor day weekend

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: The air-condition did work that good
Location: Next to Bush Gardens and mall
The staff was kind and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from NC

it was an okay hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The pool area was great. Not crowded and opened early as well as closed later.
Cons: The front desk clerk which may have also been the manager could take some lessons in customer service and cleaner bathroom.
Location: A lot of shops and restaurants. 7/11 across the street. 10 minutes from Busch Gardens. 5 minutes from colonial Williamsburg!
The hotel was centrally located and had a nice pool area. The main front desk guy was a bit rude and didn't appear to be friendly at all. The rest of the staff was awesome! Labor Day weekend so he said they were booked solid. But barely enough towels for the place. Had kids swimming and did not find out until after we used our shower towels that they had pool towles even though I did ask. Shower walls and bathtub was stained Which grossed me out so I bought some comet. The filter in the air conditions were so stopped up only one side of the vent blew out. Other than that it was fine for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice quite area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com