Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lucky good choice

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We had a great stay at the hotel. It's within easy walking distance of colonial Williamsburg, which allowed us to take occasional breaks in the room when the weather got too hot. The deluxe room was surprisingly large, spacious enough to accommodate our family of four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel, convient to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We stayed at the Williamsburg Lodge as a couple over the 4th of July. The layout of having rooms in separate buildings made it feel more intimate, despite being a very large hotel. The proximity to Colonial Williamsburg as well as all the cute cafes near William & Mary can't be beat. The only odd thing about the hotel was that the coffee maker was in the bathroom, literally directly across from the toilet. I wouldn't drink coffee from it, but otherwise the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Cons: above
Big disappointment - no mini frig in the room, even Days Inn have them. Bar stingy with ice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The room and the helpful staff especially the staff as we entered the hotel.
My stay was very relaxing. Great place to stay and would love to stay again when it's not so hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Williamsburg Lodge

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Cons: Only disappointment was there was only the buffet open for breakfast and lunch. I don't eat that much food and to pay that price for it was wasteful.
Location: Everything is convenient - except eating places.
Very enjoyable. Wish we could have stayed longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

big disappointment

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: It was close to the historic area.
Cons: cleanliness
Location: much to do nearby
Rooms show signs of age, stained carpet, mold in shower, dust in areas. Towels had stains. For the price charged it was very disappointing and will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lodge restaurant was terrible.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Staff was great. Location could not be better.
Cons: Food in resturant
Location: All sites were within walking distance.
On arrival room smelled of smoke (someone was smoking in room). Was offered different room if it could not be cleaned to our satisfaction. Was cleaned, staff was great. Had dinner first night food was terrible. Tried breakfast next morning, just as bad. NEVER ATE THERE AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Great for families.
Location: Great location for visiting Colonial Williamsburg.
We chose the Williamsburg Lodge for its proximity to the historic sites, and found it a relief to have a cool room to retreat to during the hottest part of the afternoon. The pool was also nice, and the overall atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. Room service was excellent and time saving. Parking for the hotel also added to the convenience of our visit. A few details kept me from giving the Williamsburg Lodge excellent ratings. Loose sink fixtures, odd old carpet in the closet, closet doors that didn't shut, poor soundproofing. Minor things which did not affect the quality of our stay, but as always, it's in the details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted May 31, 2015
Brilliantly situated hotel close to the centre of colonial Williamsburg . Lovely room. Fantastic pool area. Enjoyed bike hire. Only disappointment was restaurant which was more like a cafeteria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted May 27, 2015
Location is everything....If you are at Williamsburg to spend the majority of your time in the Revolutionary City then the Lodge is as convenient as you could hope for....Our room was very clean but needs some long overdue updating...