Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by jim from virginia

What a dump...it was the worst hotel in the area.

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: Checking in.
Location: Its very close to great wolf lodge. The location isn't the problem. The dumpy hotel is the problem.
The pics did not represent the actual hotel. It had a chain name (ramada), but was a no name brand, when we got there. You needed a deposit for the remote. Enough said. The price was very low and we were not expecting a hilton, but others in the area were similar in price, but didn't look like a homeless shelter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Arizona

"The pits"

Posted Jul 31, 2011
This was the worst hotel I have ever been in. It was dirty, old and musty. We cancelled everything and moved to another hotel. Thank goodness they at least were kind enough to not charge us anything. We later found out that it had been in a flood and were remodeled. Unfortunately, they did not do a very good job. Also, the place was infested with flies everywhere. I would not suggest a stay at this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

"Be warned: never book this hotel"

Posted Jan 13, 2010
We thought we had booked the other (and much better) Ramada hotel in Williamsburg where we had stayed previously; but it had closed and our booking was at this hotel. Therefore, we had not read the reviews beforehand. They are correct. NEVER, and I repeat, NEVER stay at this hotel. A drab, dirty room had beds that had been slept in and sheets that were stained. Perhaps rooms are rented by the hour rather than the day. We were there only minutes and didn't see any cockroaches. Expedia must withdraw this hotel from its web site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Carnival Baby

Posted Oct 27, 2009
I visit Miami every year in October for the West Indian Carnival. This is my third stay at the Sixty Sixty Resort. It has really changed since my last stay. Valet parking is not offered 24hours. I was told to find a spot and give front desk my keys if I came in and valet was not available. I called the front desk numerous of times for pillows and clean towels and wash cloths. They actual ran out of pillows??? I couldn't believe it. There was an awful stinch of mothballs when you got off the elevator. The floors could use shampooing. Luckily I spent very little time in the hotel so I literally only napped and showered there, but the Sixty Sixty needs to step it up or change there name from a resort, because they don't have resort service or quality. I wasn't too upset because the hotel was reasonably priced and the resort fee was very affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky rooms

Posted Aug 26, 2009 on Hotels.com
First impression of the hotel staff was a bad one. The girl that worked the front desk appeared to not care too much about work and didn't tell me about the amenities or directions of where everything was. Then when I got to the room... Lets just say it smelled of mildew, and old stale ciggarettes. There were brown stains on the pillows. Now the upside was the friendliness of the staff improved with the exception of two of the young employees. The continental breakfast didn't have any fruit until our last night stay and even then it was only bananas. Also the maid never changed the sheets or pillowcases as evident of the same brown spots I saw. And it seemed the second morning when i requested another towel because the amount of people we had in the room the maid had a problem with that. Overall I didn't have a good experience. I expected slightly more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2009
This was the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed at. There was trash all over the balcony, people parting until 4 in the morning and the AC didnt work. They so kindly fixed while we were in the room and then it leaked all over the floor for the rest of the week we were there. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Improvement

Posted Aug 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
Considering the price I paid for the room it appeared slightly adequate. The main problem I had was with the stinch in the room and the dirty brown spot stained pillow cases. Also the sheets were never changed and after the first night, they had a problem giving me extrat towels although my room was book for five people. I will not book here again. I never felt comfortable sleeping in the beds. The upside is that they had wireless internet and a computer you could use in the check-in/out area. Also the staff was pretty friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good room for the money

Posted Aug 22, 2009 on Hotels.com
The room could have been a little cleaner, the carpet had some stains and the remote had something sticky on it. It smelled of too much bleach when we first got in the room. But the beds were clean, we had a TON of pillows. The bathroom was clean, the water pressure was awesome. It had a new showerhead, so it was a great morning shower each day. There were not enough plugs though for everything we had to charge. There were six of us that stayed in the room and we could not all charge our phones, ipods or DS at the same time. There were literally only 6 plugs in the entire room. So, bring a powerstrip. Otherwise, great hotel for the price. decent location. About 10 mins from Busch Gardens and Water Country. McDonald's was right next store, a gas station across the street, Domino's delivered pizza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Port Deposit, MD

Great Bang for your Buck!

Posted Aug 12, 2009
If your looking for a cheap hotel with a clean room this is it. No, it isnt a 4 star hotel and it doesnt have a fancy lobby with beatiful views. It does have a clean cheap room with a super and I mean a super basic pool. One plus is the breakfast which is included and its good. For the price I recomend this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Waynesboro

Okay for the Price

Posted Aug 12, 2009 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was in an excellent location. The rooms were very comfortable with basically everything you need, but when my wife called the front desk to ask for som extra towels, she was told that they didn't have any extra towels and that they would be by at 9:00 to give fresh ones. That was a bit disappointing. The room was somewhat clean, but could have used some more attention. They didn't sweep the bathroom floor or change the sheets the entire stay, but was liveable since we were the only ones using them. The Hotel needs some minor maintenance repairs, mainly appearance issues. They did have an excellent Continental Breakfast every morning including waffles, cereal, grits, dougnuts, pinwheels, etc. It really was a good Hotel for the price. I would definitely recommend this to anyone trying to pinch their pennies.