Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J.D. from Camas, Washington

Short Outstanding Visit

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Our visit was short, but memorable. From the Sampler, we were able to reach Yorktown and Jamestown on separate days, and had plenty of time for evening meals and relaxation back in Williamsburg. We were greeted at the door upon arrival, shown the amenities, then left to our own devices. Breakfast was a treat, and conversation with the staff ingratiating. If ever we are able to return, for sure we will again book a room. Thanks to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Delightful

Posted Jul 1, 2013
This was our first stay at a B&B. We had a lovely stay. We arrived late and they had keys waiting for us. Pleasant and filling breakfast. We were not hungry for lunch. Would definitely return when back in Williamsburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Smith from Oklahoma

very quaint

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice room with spacious sitting area. B&B owner very nice and helpful. Stay was a pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John B from West Chester, PA

Walking distance to Williamburg

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Parking at Colonial Williamsburg is limited, and it was great to have a short walk there. Breakfasts were very good and the hotel was quiet despite being near Jamestown road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Williamsburg Sampler B&B

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Friendliness and meeting new people at breakfast.
Cons: Under basin cabinet or table for the King William Suite to place toiletries. Notice that the 2 fire alarms in the suite were not hooked up.
Location: Location perfect, Car is needed unless you like to walk! Williamsburg has so much to do and see.
Absolutely charming and very comfortable. Very close to many attractions! Directly across the street from William & Mary University. The owner, Ike is so hospitable and the house is loaded with antiques and collections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by l gale

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed

Great B&B. A must if staying in Williamsburg.

Posted May 20, 2013
Very beautiful, warm and friendly B&B. Great staff. Breakfast is served in the diningroom and shared with the other guests where you will swap experiences of the prior days events. We had the King William suite which came with a balcony. Complimentary water, soda, and coffee. Pool table and darts to end the day. Even a small gym. Colonial Williamsburg is only 15 minutes by foot. All other attractions are a few minutes by car. Can't wait to go back. Thanks for a great weekend Ike!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Good B abd B for Visiting Va. History

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Location: Excellent location
Lovely place full of Americana. Good buffet breakfast. Close to Colonial Williamsburg. We would be glad to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie from San Diego, CA

Very close to historic Willamsburg and Jamestown

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was just wonderful, very colonial decor with antiques. Several other rooms to relax in also. Our first B & B experience; I think we are spoiled now. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The breakfasts were all delicious, homemade and very hearty. Stayed 3 nights; Ike, the inn keeper was so personable. It has been his home for 40 years. It was a pleasure getting to know him. I would rate this as excellent and would definitely stay there again.