Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Wonderful experience

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Our room. It was beautiful.
Cons: Nothing at the time. Wonderful experience.
Location: We were in walking distance of downtown Williamsburg square. Nice shops.
My new husband and I spent our honeymoon weekend there. Mr. Ike, the owner was so nice and helpful. He showed us around and then to our room. It was clean, beautiful and soooo comfortable. Would certainly recommend to anyone. Morning breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Couldn't ask for anything more.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everthing was great, breakfast was amazing!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Williamsburg is fascinating, restaurants are excellent, shopping looks good although we didn't have time to do any.
Spent one night in Williamsburg, wish we had booked another.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I have closets larger than our room!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and location
Ike should be ashamed charging such a high price for such an uncomfortably small room-very,very disappointing. While several of the rooms even had a nice porch attached, we couldn't even find room to set up our suitcases in The Lord Nelson room. The bathroom was also tiny- barely space to place my Dobb kit. Williamsburg was the culmination of a three week journey tied to our 50th High School Reunion. We came into Williamsburg a day early and stayed at the Days Inn up the street for $42 a night. Guess which accommodations we enjoyed more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolyn from New York

At Home at the B&B

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The Nespresso machine!! Great coffee, lattes, whatever you want, whenever you wanted it! Also, family style breakfasts.
Location: Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, outlet center.
Lots of charm and plenty to look at all over the Sampler B&B. Close to Colonial Williamsburg (and a large outlet center!). Loved the big, family style breakfast table, lots of good conversations with other travelers, great choice of foods. Our King size bed was really comfortable but the room itself was a little small. Some of the other rooms were much larger but couldn't tell from internet pictures. Our host, Ike, is a lovely gentleman, interested in each of his guests. If we're ever in southern VA again, I would stay at the Sampler B&B again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin & Michell from Virginia

Charm & Comfort

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Ike met us at the front door; what a wonderful man! He gave us a tour of the house (each room better than the next)! He showed us to our room/suite (bedroom, walk-in closet, bathroom), a sitting room and an outdoor, covered balcony. Truly wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Diane from Florida

nice B&B

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a lovely room with a living room and balcony and private bath. It really was a gorgeous room. We missed breakfast because we were up early to take my daughter to check into her room at W&M. The only down side was the price (fairly expensive) and the pretty long walk up to the main part of Williamsburg. If you enjoy walking it will not be bad, but it is not close enough if you do not. If you like staying a B&B's and you like to walk this would be a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay. Never been to a B and B before and really enjoyed te experience. Would definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home Away From Home

Posted Aug 6, 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed our one night stay with Ike. He made us feel like family. He is so accomodating! We stayed in the Eliza room. The most comfortable (king) bed--ever! The breakfast was more than enough!!!! It is a buffet that has everything! We enjoyed the game room! (lots of B&Bs don't have them) We didn't use the fitness room. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs. H from Roanoke, VA

Comfort near the college

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: close to historic area, college and major highways. Would stay here again.
Cons: bedrooms on front of house which is near road, so traffic noise can be heard.
Location: all tourist attractions are close by (long walk though), as well as shops, restaurants and College of William & Mary campus & library.
welcoming reception by inn keeper, bed and bath comfy, breakfast was excellent.