Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long night

Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Although the overall cost of hotel was fair...the condition of room and building were not good. Unless there were major upgrades, I would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run away!

Posted Aug 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
This hotel was so nasty. As soon as I walked into the hallway I wanted to throw up. We weren't expecting much because of the rate, but we couldn't believe that this hotel was even allowed to stay open. When we got there we checked in and went to our room and after looking at and smelling the place we quickly left. We still got charged for the first night, but there was no way we were staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore,md

Williamsburg travels inn

Posted Aug 18, 2010 on Hotels.com
The place is so filthy.they did not clean our room.bathroom got mold.I would call the health department for them to inspect the place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blood stained sheets, Poor Security, and Dirty Rooms, Oh My!

Posted Jul 6, 2010
Please do not stay in this hotel. Never again. When we arrived, we were surrounded by foreign college students who were throwing illegal parties in the room. As soon as we got to the room, we were surprised to find a steaming hot room with dirty floors, sticky desks, and bloody sheets. Not to mention, there were brown stains on the faucet. Sure, this place is cheap, but pay an extra couple of bucks to get something semi-clean. Our cards also did not work the next day. Go to this hotel to sleep only. For some reason, a lot of truck drivers and bus boys live in this hotel. We were fearful of bed bugs that we lined the bed with tons of linens from the front desk. The location is adequate, but please use the millions of other hotels willing to serve you better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warning: Don't stay at this place

Posted Jun 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
We were not expecting much, but it was far worse. The entire building reeked of cigarette smoke, the grounds had not seen a lawn mower in weeks, and the room was hot. Windows and carpent were the pits. The bathroom needed a complete reno. Thank goodness the desk clerk was friendly and told us how to get our money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Think twice about the price!!

Posted Dec 16, 2009
Security was awful. There was a keypad to the front door of the building which would be useful if there was a door on the hinges. After 9pm you have to check in through a window, which isn't very fun when its cold outside. The lights in my room didn't work either. I had a hand towel for a bath towel no shampoo and my bed sheets had a stain on them. The TV was from 1990 and the batteries were secured with duct tape. I also had to get new keycards both days because they wouldn't work. On Sunday, when I had to check out, there was a sign that said "Office hours from 9am-11pm". This wouldn't be all that bad if I didn't have a meeting at 8am. It was a good thing I paid when I checked in or I would have been charged for another night. The crazy thing was, the hotel is on Richmod Rd. next to a lot of good shopping areas! Never again will I stay here....not even for one night!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tappahannock

Motel being upgrades

Posted Jun 15, 2009 on Hotels.com
Rooms are clean and furniture & equipment are in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2009 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2009 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carthage, New York

not too impressed

Posted Feb 25, 2009
Hotel was in bad need of repair. People were nice, but there were tiles missing from the shower ceiling. I was moved 3 times the night I got there. The first room did not have a phone. The second room the tv did not work and the room I was finally was put in had missing tiles.