Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Clean, convenient, and accommodating! Close to shopping and restaurants, plan to visit this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Stay at the Woodlands!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Location: Colonial Williamsburg is accessible with a very pleasant 20 minute walk or by bus, which comes right up to the adjacent visitor's center.
We stayed at this Hotel over the Christmas holiday and were very pleased. The staff is excellent and were very friendly and helpful, even down to the custodial staff. The rooms are fairly standard in terms of decor, but that is okay, as the lobby and facilities were very nice and, best of all, very convenient to Colonial Williamsburg. I would have preferred to stay in a historic bed and breakfast, but those are all nearly twice as pricey as the Woodlands, and we really couldn't afford that. So, as long as you are not expecting to stay in a 18th century sort of B&B, you can't do better than the Woodlands.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliafrom Hyattsville

Maintenance issues

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was overall very nice. Nice staff, great location and most importantly, clean room. The one thing that could have made the stay even better, was the fact that the climate control system was a bit wacky. When the unit in the wall, in the bedroom was off, the central system would run constantly, which made it bothersome to sleep with, the constant humming was a bit annoying to say the least. However when you turn on the unit in the wall, to whatever setting, the central system would turn off, however you would then have a loud unit in the bedroom blasting air around-it was very bizarre-and rather inconvenient and not comfortable, because you couldn't really control the climate in the room at all. Also the fan in the bathroom was not working at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful except the beds are a little to hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good place for seeing williamsburg

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: staff was very helpful
Cons: drain in sink was very slow. cleaning staff must have known
Location: close to colonial williamsburg and shuttle was very convenient
clean and pleasant, not exceptional. good location. very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax, VA

Better than expected

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Safe.
Cons: Beds, pillows and towels. Better signage so you can find your building.
I like to vacation in luxury hotels and this one is definitely not it. I ended up by booking a stay there because all other hotels were booked. This being said, I was pleasantly surprised. It was pleasant, safe, and clean. The beds were a little hard and pillows not too comfortable. The towels could have been larger and softer. Overall, it would not be my first choice but I would stay there again. They had a nice play area for toddlers by the pool. Our son got interested right away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. The kids loved the pool and splash area. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was terrible. But, it was free so the expectations should be high. We would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom New York

Walking distance to Visitor's Center

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, surrounded by beautiful pines. Lots of shade. Nice pool with a sprinkles area adjacent. Love the fact that you can crack the window to let some air in at night. Very clean room and common areas. Nightly free entertainment, at least in August. There were some minor issues with service of the front desk staff - some mix ups - but every one was very polite and helpful when made aware.