Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

It was ok

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Little outdated no place to connect iphone. Long walk to breakfast. Long to shuttle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Canada

Easy visit to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast inside the actual hotel, rather than down the road a few minutes walk to the conference centre. Would be more of a problem in bad weather.
Senior woman, travelling alone, found this hotel met my needs. Free pick up from Amtrak station and back sgain. Next to Colonial Williamsburg Visitors Centre where I caught the free shuttle that drives around the colonial area very frequently, easy to hop off and on. Great place for families too, with outdoor pool and water play area. Only drawback was the breakfast location which was a bit of a walk ouside and along a ways. However the self serve breakfast was generous and included in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Good Hotel Close to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Electronics within rooms are very badly needing updating and breakfast needs to be better organized.
Location: About as close as you can get to Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown & Yorktown. Also close to area restaurants.
Every one of the staff was very cordial from the time we checked in until the time we checked out. Great staff. We felt very welcome. That's that Southern Hospitality for you. Being from Charleston, SC we expect no less where ever we go and believe me this staff rose to the occasion. Room was very clean as was the public areas. If I had one complaint about our room it would be the electronics within the room. Items (only TVs existed) were very dated and reception on TVs were fuzzy. Also, the breakfast they offered each morning needs to be better organized (lines didn't move well) and they need to have more 2 or 4-person seating. Besides those two minor things we had no complaints. If you're looking to visit Colonial Williamsburg then you can't get any closer. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel close to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Our party consisted of grandparents and our daughter and 3 children and we thought this a great family hotel close to Colonial Williamsburg. Breakfasts were substantial and the rooms were spacious. Evening activities were also provided for children. Lovely pool and splash pad which was welcome after a long day walking around in the heat. The shuttle buses worked well and you never had to wait longer than 10 minutes. I would certainly stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice hotel close to colonial Williamsburg visitor

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Beautiful lobby and surroundings Great hit breakfast. Activities for kids. Catch the bus to Colonial Williamsburg next door or do the 8 minute walk. I will recommend this hotel to all visiting Williamsburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: relaxing, great location for colonial Williamsburg
excellent family location. clean rooms, heated pool. our kids loved the mini golf and playground
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight visit

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location. Pleasant staff. Adjoining restaurant.
Cons: Better pillows.
Location: Stayed overnight to participate in the Run for the Dream 8K. Welcome center in same block. Good food across the road. Did not have to explore area.
Excellent experience from the check in to check out. Clean, pleasant atmosphere. Good amenities. Only suggestion is better pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from MD

Excellent hotel right next to Colonial area!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location, mini golf, atmosphere, good restaurant right next to hotel (Huzzah's), staff.
Cons: We were happy with everything.
Location: Colonial Williamsburg - that's all we did. Nearby also Busch Gardens and Water Country.
Excellent stay at the Woodlands on Spring Break. The hotel is walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg and also right next to the Visitor's Center where you can get a shuttle bus. There was free mini golf and shuffleboard right there and a heated outdoor pool. The staff was amazing - we had a flat tire while there and the manager picked us up and drove us to dinner. They also sent us a care package to the room for our trouble! Breakfast is also included and the spread was fantastic. Great family trip - we will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Pittsburgh, PA

Super choice when visiting Colonial Williamsburg!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and location.
Cons: This is about as good as you can expect at the price point of the hotel.
Location: Colonial Williamsburg, spa, golf and tennis.
The hotel staff are incredibly focused on customer service and satisfaction - they go above and beyond. The facilities are very clean and up to date. Breakfast is included and of good quality and well organized. Cannot beat the location for visiting Colonial Williamsburg as the Visitor Center and buses are right next door. Huzzah! restaurant is right next door to the hotel as well and offered a good meal at reasonable prices. We highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014