Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gEORGIA

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Closeness to area attractions, dining and shopping
Cons: Better lighting on roadways
Location: Plenty of attactions , shopping and dining within a small radius of resort.
Spent 5 days at Christmas with family., Very pleased with unit and area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stewartstown Pa

Was a very nice place except for parking.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Parking was not very convenient. We ended up parking across the street and caring all or luggage a good distance to our room and back when checking out. But other then parking our visit was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frederick, MD

Nice condo

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Facility conditions were great. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Check in took too long. They try to get you to sit in on a timeshare presentation. All I wanted to do was check in and go to bed....
Location: Good location. Close to many restaurants and downtown Williamsburg.
Excellent place to stay for a weekend in Williamsburg. The unit was clean, comfortable, and had plenty of room for the four of us. Close to Colonial Williamsburg. We did not take the time to experience any of the on-site amenities. Much better than renting a hotel room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Morganfrom Maryland

Inconsiderate

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was there to attend a funeral, no accommodation for activity charge wasn't using any. Bathroom was dirty , an issue with hot water told had to run sink and shower for ten mnutes for hot water, heat only up to 78
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

only ok

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only fair in all regards. Too interested in selling their time shares. I went to the breakfast and they actually told me my husband needed to be present. What century is this!!! Would try a different hotel if i return to williamsburg
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Madison Heights, VA

Ok

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room wasnt ready on time. They pressure you about your financial info. Staff wasn't friendly. However, facility is clean, secure and has a good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for Kids

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Two bedroom suite was huge with a fully equiped kitchen and washer/dryer. However, it was musty and needed updating. The best part was all the activities for kids - indoor pool, tennis, mini golf, free arcade, pool table and air hockey. The staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, FL

Rented timeshare unit with Wyndham resort.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Overall, the experience at the Kingsgate resort by Wyndham in Williamsburg, VA was very positive. The unit was attractive and clean.
Cons: As with all timeshare resorts, guests will be encouraged to attend a sales presentation to either buy into the system or to upgrade membership.
Location: The location of the resort is perfect for easy access to all things Colonial Williamsburg; and to local dining and shopping.
Overall, the experience at the Kingsgate resort by Wyndham in Williamsburg, VA was very positive. The unit was attractive and clean, and the overall resort was well maintained. Excellent timeshare property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susannefrom Brooklyn, NY

Nice but a nuisance

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only complaint is I noticed there were mostly older retired persons staying at this resort. Not a problem except someone called security on me for sitting quietly on balcony at 10 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate, NY

Good experience

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The accommodations were a cross between a hotel and resort. I'll start with the positives. Great room layout 2 beds 2 baths full kitchen. Parking and security were excellent. Plenty of helpful staff. Pool and hot tub were nice. Movie in small theater at no charge was great. Game rooms and arcades were fantastic all games including arcade machines were free. Now for some things that could have been better. Carpets in rooms were in terrible shape, stained and not the cleanest. Resort should not advertise that it has a restaurant, at best its a quick service for burgers and snacks and as far as I can tell closed for 4-5 months a year. General room cleanliness wasn't the best. Not an issue for us but there is no elevator to 2nd or 3rd floors in some units.