Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: location and cleanliness
Location: near everything in williamsburg.
great location staff was nice the only negative is the fact that they want you to open time share. Not overly aggressive but a turn off
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s, poland, ohio

Nice 2 room condo with plenty to do.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very nice place. Just wish it didn't take so long for hot water and that there was a rack in the bathroom for toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ontario

Amazing resort

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Myself and my husband and 2 kids just returned from Kingsgate. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite it was renovated and amazing the pool ans amenties and staff were all wonderful I would highly recommend this resort to all
2 out of 5
by Bern from Pennsylvania

Would not return

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Cons: Customer service would be a great place to start. More recent movies.
Location: Location was nice.
We paid for 4 nights they only booked us for 3 nights. Upon the correction the clerk nor manager ever said anything for there mistakes :( We were told that we had to collect the garbage and run the dishwasher before departing. When we checked in they were super pushy on selling the timeshare. Would never return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Hagerstown, MD

Nice room but beware of sales pitch

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The security staff are friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable except that the water had a weird smell which made the entire room smell bad when someone was taking a shower. The grounds are well maintained and very nice. Upon check in we were invited to a free breakfast the next morning to welcome all new guests. When the front desk was called about this "free" breakfast later in the day we were told that it was standard and that it would only take about an hour. They said they simply wanted to welcome us and thank us for staying with them. When we showed up the next morning it was a sales pitch for a time share and it did not take and hour. More like two hours to the point where we finally had to tell the sales agent that we had other appointments to do things while we were on vacation. The whole experience was similar to a car buying experience and probably will cause us to not stay with them again. Had the front desk clerk upon check in been up front with what they were doing we would not have had such an issue with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lynn from n.h.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Mattress on bed could have been more plush but acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Pasco

Know what you want

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The notion of staying at the Wyndham was appealing due to the luxury reputation of the chain. BUT this is NOT a hotel. There is no restaurant/bar to speak of, nor is there room service or housekeeping. Further, everyplace on premises has rules: the pool, towel shack, bar, etc. all have rules that individually make sense but are collectively onerous. The rate is not cheap, but it is quiet, maybe 5 minutes from CW. Finally, the parking is snug - we were hit-and-run.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014
All the comforts of home! We heard that the top ( 3rd floor) was the most quiet, so we selected that. In reality, it seemed all the rooms were quiet in our building, so we were sort of wishing we had not selected the top floor as it required us to go up and down a lot of stairs with our luggage. Overall, a very nice place and we would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Camille from NC

not my favorite

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This condition of this hotel did not live up to its reputation. Nice enough but did not expect tattered bed sheets, missing shower cyrtains or mildew on the outside of the shower. Hopefully the planned renovations will bring needed improvements. That being said, the staff was terrific and responded well to our requests to change rooms when our family was located below a room full of teenage AAU ball players and also placing the shower curtain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com