Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock

This is NOT a hotel, it's a time share property!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Walls were paper thin.
Cons: Make sure you (Expedia) notify your customers that this is NOT a hotel!
Location: Williamsburg is fun. Some good dining. Get reservations at an old tavern. Also, the restaurant Le Yaca French restaurant was great!
I booked what I thought was a hotel room at a Wyndham in Williamsburg, VA, through Expedia, and pre-paid for three nights. It was homecoming weekend at William & Mary College, and most of the rooms in town were booked. I arrived and checked in for 3 nights, but then was told that I would have to come back after the second night, check out, and the check back in. Weird...but okay. So then, when I started to leave, I passed a counter with three women who asked me to come over to talk to them. When I asked why, one woman said, "Because we're a time share company." "Uh, ok. So...what does that mean for me?" (Remember, I thought this was a type of hotel. Expedia did not indicate otherwise). "Well, we need to talk to you and have you fill out some information." I said, "Ok. But I have to get ready because my friends are coming to pick me up in 15 minutes." "Well, sir, we are a time share company, and we need you to fill out some information. It won't take long." "I don't understand. I just gave all my information to the front desk." "They are separate from us. We need to get your information, and tell you about our properties (and something about a guide/information about the town)." This went on. At this point, still confused I felt like I had no choice, that if I did not do as she asked, they would cancel my reservation. I gave them some info, but they even asked my household income! This woman never smiled, and was demanding rather than understanding. Prepaid 3 days, out in 1.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scepticfrom USA

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Usually a good experience there, but this time the unit seemed old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Beautiful place

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We didn't want to leave we Will be back soon I told my family and friends about the stay they will be booking a stay with y'all to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CEHfrom 07444

Central Location, Needs Maintanence

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was pleasant, the room clean. The room needed some maintenance specifically the freezer had no door on it which made it difficult to make ice. The room was small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom PA

timeshare sales

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place. Average accommodations. Thin walls result in hearing next door conversations/activities. Check in staff are just doing a job. Timeshare sales people promise the world and don't deliver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Comfy, clean, convenient

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Easy access to the Williamsburg Colony. Staff was very helpful, even when we left items behind. Appreciated the coupon books to area events, etc.
Cons: It took forever to check in. Our room was quite small.
We stayed two nights. Were not in the room much because we were out seeing the historic places. I would definately choose to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Covington, Virginia

Nice resort close to Busch Gardens

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Online it looked nice but you have no clue until you arrive at the resort. It exceeded my expectations in so many ways. We came in at night and the roadway was lit up like something in a movie. The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Everything I asked, they had an answer. The rooms were super clean, nice and very comfortable. It was like having your own little apartment for awhile. I do not have a single complaint about this resort. I would highly recommend to stay here to anyone because I promise you Wil not be disappointed. From now on when I come to Williamsburg, I will definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new Jersey

Great location. Nice and clean units.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very good location, great units. Comfortable bed and spacious units. The unit had most of the amenities like soap, salt and pepper, sponges, paper towels, ect.. The only thing i did not like was the absence of supervision on the pool. Many kids playing rough waiting for an accident to happen and not a a staff member close by to complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

The cleanest hotel I have every stayed in.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The room was so clean
Cons: No you can't improve on perfection
Location: Near a variety of shops, and restaurants
The front staff was friendly and very professional. My hotel room was so clean and well stocked. Nothing was out of place and the entire room was welcoming. You will not be disappoint with the grounds and the amenities. While there we walked around the beautiful grounds. I tell you this place is amazing. Definitely we will be booking again.