Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Great location. Nice and clean units.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very good location, great units. Comfortable bed and spacious units. The unit had most of the amenities like soap, salt and pepper, sponges, paper towels, ect.. The only thing i did not like was the absence of supervision on the pool. Many kids playing rough waiting for an accident to happen and not a a staff member close by to complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

The cleanest hotel I have every stayed in.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The room was so clean
Cons: No you can't improve on perfection
Location: Near a variety of shops, and restaurants
The front staff was friendly and very professional. My hotel room was so clean and well stocked. Nothing was out of place and the entire room was welcoming. You will not be disappoint with the grounds and the amenities. While there we walked around the beautiful grounds. I tell you this place is amazing. Definitely we will be booking again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dawn

Affordable and near Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a great place to stay! I had my own kitchen, so I could come back after touring and warm up a bowl of soup, and not have to go out again. I really have nothing bad to say about the place, the staff were lovely and so friendly. I want to go back next year!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelica from DC

A nice family trip

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The overall trip was great. My family had an awesome getaway. The only problem we encountered was the heat in the room. The heat kept going out. Maintenance came to my room three times to fix the heat but it kept going out. They did give us a huge heater that was loud. It was a mess. Then, when I complained to Hotels.com about the situation and being reimbursed, Wyndham lied and stated I only called them once about the heat. Now, in order for the maintenance men to come to my room, the front desk had to be notified in order for them to come and fix the heat. I will not go back to Wyndham and will write their corporate manager a letter about how they lied about me complaining only one time. It was below freezing in Williamsburg every night and I would not let my 5 year old daughter be cold. We had to use the oven to heat our room, that's how serious it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yolanda Taylor from Washington D.C.

Clean hotel. Staff was nice. Area was quiet.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
We arrived early and the staff accommodated us with no problem. Room was clean and cozy. We felt at home. The staff was nice and took care of our needs with no problem. We were very satisfied with our stay. The only thought I have is, I wish they had a indoor pool for out of season time. It was a calm and quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sissy from VA

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. Not a resort but better than a hotel. The kitchen was small bit it was stocked with essentials.
Cons: Update sitting area with new furniture and 2 additional chairs.
Location: Located close to Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, restaurants, outlets, and movie theater
Clean room, comfortable bed, the one complaint is it only had a small sofa for sitting area and it was uncomfortable. The cushions were flattened. It was ok for me and my husband but had our friends come that we had invited they would have had to sit on the kitchen table chairs to watch tv. You had to go to another location to enjoy amenities (especially if you have children). We booked a room with a queen bed and sleep sofa. I would highly recommend booking a 2-bedroom which may have a better sitting area. I would bring along some lounge chairs just in case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with all the amenites, cleanliness and location of the resort. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ted from Pa

Good location but!!

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place is in a great location, rooms were clean and comfy. However pool is tiny and the walls inbetween rooms are paper thin. We had the neighbors from heck. They were extremely loud at 11 pm we ask them if they could talk softer instead they got louder at and turn the tv up this is at 12 am. Quit time is 10. Also because the walls are thin you could smell the food that your the people next to are cooking, not always a good thing. We told the office about the noise problem they said it's an old complex. The place really offers nothing and there are tons of nice places next to it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was annoyed that the workout room didn't open until 7am. I was there for work and wanted to hit the gym before my meetings. 7am is too late for a fitness center to open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karine from canada

all good

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: felt like home
Cons: cleanliness of the pool water
Location: colonial williamsburg and virginia beach
this was a last minut thing and it ended up being real good