Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Country cozy

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The country feel. The wonderful breakfast that was included.
Cons: Front desk staff
Location: We were here for the Little League world series and it was a quick straight run down HWY 15 to get there.
We enjoyed our stay at the Inn we were greeted by pleasant staff but not overly welcoming. The room was clean and furnished lovely. The towels could use some replacing they seemed a little weathered. Our reservation was for two nights and when we got there they told us Expedia did place the 2 night hold but they did not have the room reserved for 2 in their system. It was quicly overwritten and we were told no problem the room was ours for 2 days. On the 2nd day our room keys would not work when we got back to the room at 9:30 at night after being out all day. We had to call down to the front desk and they sent someone up to open it up for us. The property is very nice with the Country shops and restaurant they even had entertainment the one night which was very pleasant. We would definitely stay again and reccommend to family and friends. The breakfast was very good and the cleanliness was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great atmosphere

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Loved our visit atmosphere is great Place to stay for little league
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown NJ

Get to the Cupboard out in the Country!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Spacious room; amenities such as free bottles of water for the way home and even a free little paperback on the coffee table.
Cons: The room needed updating, but that will occur in the next few months as the last section of the hotel is updated.
Location: Near Bucknell University, so great for families dropping off kids at college, but also for a nice country getaway. No time to explore the town.
We had stayed here about twenty years ago, in Lewisburg for a conference at nearby Bucknell. We returned for one night this month on the way home from a trip to see family in the Midwest. The staff is lovely, and the deluxe hotel room was large and comfortable, although in need of some renovation. The staff told us that the last of the renovations would be taking place over the next few months--this will be a huge draw. The shop on the grounds alone is worth the trip, and the comfort-food restaurant served us the best meal of the summer. The hotel and the restaurant are moderately priced; a great value. We found the prices in the upscale shop quite a bit below those in similar shops in Michigan. We'll go back for holiday shopping and a concert in the town. Great choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington twp nj

We went up for the little league World Series.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Nice clean room. Convenient. Keurig in the room with k cups nice touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for LLWS.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Adorable...clean and super friendly staff. So cute, I would live there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mahwah

Newly renovated, nice rooms, nice shops

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Mostly everything about hotel. Bakery, restaurant, and shopping next door were very nice.
Cons: Needed a few more hand towel racks (by sinks). Pillows could have been fluffier but bed was comfortable. Got lost when going to lobby, pool, and p-lot
Location: Plenty of shopping in their shops. Next door Damons was awesome...ate there 2 out of the 3 nights we stayed. On a highway so plenty of the usual stuff
Reasonable rates, 2nd floor being renovated, 3rd floor where we were was just completed. Two sinks so that you can make coffee, wash up, etc. while someone is in bathroom. Had a microwave and fridge in room along with a flat screen tv. Next door is the country cupboard store/restaurant/shopping. Very nice to go through and walk around/experience/eat at all 3. Waitresses and help were mostly all very friendly and helpful with things to do in the area and our dining. Indoor and outdoor pools are both available and inside pool also has a sauna and hot tub. Pool could have been cleaner but it was clear to the bottom. Needed to be vacuumed but it was the end of the day so it could have been clean that morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great stay. Room 330 clock on wall needs battery. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corning, NY

Very nice!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The room was perfect and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, PA

Super clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Convenience and cleanliness.
Cons: A better rating from AAA.
Location: Loads of things to do for children and adults.
Room was ready upon arrival and was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Free breakfast was extensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Comfort and clean

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The facilities, helpful staff, and the room itself was just lovely. Also loved that breakfast was included
Cons: Maybe a few more bathroom items such as a shower cap and qtips
We had a loft room which was very convenient for my self and fellow traveler since we both got our own bathroom and bedroom. It was very unique and I will definitely request it the next time I stay!