Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable. The staff.
Cons:
Location: The hotel is close to several dining establishments, and there plenty shopping options nearby. Easy access to highway.
The room was clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Close to highway and restaurant options; comfortable bed
Great value/comfort for the dollar. Close to highway 15, and multiple food options nearby. Ordered in pizza based on recommendation from front desk - it was SOO tasty! Pillow-top bed was a welcomed treat after a long day of driving as well. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Room was really nice and clean. Staff were friendly and a good breakfast. Bed was not as comfortable, but overall a good place for a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
worked out just fine for the price & my needs. Various dining options available. Would use it again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Far Better than Expected

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel was very conveniently located to shopping and dining. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a great selection of cold and hot food items. Overall great value for a fairly inexpensive hotel option compared to other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Halifax, PA

Our Best Western Experience

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The price was excellent for the comfort of the beds and somewhat new carpet.
Cons: The removal of a few creepy crawlers would have made the room perfect!
Location: Cruise the Susquehanna River on the Hiawatha. Visit the World's End about 40 miles away.
We were at first unhappy because they would not give us an extra night, the night before our reservation. We had to stay at the Econolodge, bad experience! BUT, We loved the full sized refrigerator and the microwave. Excellent for our two night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad motel.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Read above.
The motel seems to cater to work crews. We were treated to listening to an early morning beer and bacon pickup truck tail gate party in the parking lot. Our room was right next to an outdoor smoking spot - the ash tray was there. The key did not work both nights, so we had to go to the front desk to get it programmed to open the door. The room heater was very loud when it came On.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by peter from Meshoppen

good stay

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
This time was better than the last. The door didn't want to latch about 30% of the time. But otherwise good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Froze all night

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was a terrible experience,the heat didn't work,no blankets on the bed, the toilet water ran all night long. I would never stay there again. It was alful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels