Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keswick, Ontario, Canada

Good Value

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Noise from other rooms, walls thin, staff very helpful, rooms very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great Hotel close to Lycoming College

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean. They had an ironing board & iron, blow dryer, alarm clock, cable television, etc.
Cons: Nothing at all. They had just renovated the rooms we stayed in and were renovating the first floor rooms while we were there.
Location: The hotel is 10 minutes from Lycoming College. The Crippled Bear is a must. We had breakfast there. The food was very good and reasonably priced.
Our daughter graduated from college in May. We came across this hotel on google. We only stayed one night but had a very nice experience. I wish we had known about this place when she started college 4 years ago. The owners were on site and were very nice and helpful. The staff was efficient and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Visiting College

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Free wifi works very well and is easy to access. Free breakfast. Renovated rooms include refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Hotel needs an elevator to get luggage to the second floor.
Location: Corning is an hour away. Little League museum and several colleges are close by. Lots of restaurants in Williamsport.
My son and I were visiting a local college. The staff is kind, helpful and responsive. The rooms are newly renovated and quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Good stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Excellent room for the price
Cons: Internet
Location: There on business, close to where I was working, didn't have time to check out the local offerings
Good location, friendly staff, quiet atmosphere, but Internet was extremely slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Newly renovated room
Cons: Beds and linens
The room was nice in size and appearance however the beds and bed linens need a lot of work. Linens and bedspreads are old and stained and there were no blankets. (It was 0 degrees outside) I did find one spare blanket throw type thing but when I unfolded it it was dirty and had cigarette burns on it. A little disappointed for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Damon from Iowa

Great for the money

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here one night for business. Was the cleanest and nicest room I have stayed in for the price in a long time. Would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel met our needs perfectly. The room was clean, and the staff was friendly. We enjoyed the simple breakfast. The only unusual thing was a motion-sensing light that turned on if we moved while we were sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jaimie from New Jersey

Best rate

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Second time staying at the Budget Inn. Rooms are super adorable, clean & quiet. Staff is super friendly! Definitely recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

agradable hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
bonito, limpio y recién remodelado. la habitación muy cómoda y agradable. Punto a mejorar el desayuno ya que es muy básico. la locación del hotel no es muy buena.