Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to I-80.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: This hotel was right off of I-80, which made it very convenient for us during our travel.
I was very satisfied with the Hampton Inn in Danville, PA. The staff was very pleasant and the hotel was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Made reservation months ago and when checking in, was told that they did not have our room type and would have to give us a handicapped room. Makes no sense.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel for the location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable bedding and the fact it had a spa and pool
Cons: Bigger tv's
Location: Knoebel's is within a 15-20 minute drive
There really isn't anything to complain about. The rooms were on the small side, but were clean and furnished with very comfortable beds. The staff were polite and ,notably, didn't force you out of the pool area or breakfast buffett if you were a straggler like my children and I usually are. It was a very brief stay for us, but no complaints here. In short, we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from pa

close to Knoebel's amusement park

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Location: close to geisinger medical center, Knoebel's amusement park
we have stayed here before to visit Knoebel's and it was ok. since, they have renovated the entire place! the lobby is more inviting with its modern updates. the staff was more than accommodating and friendly. the rooms were also renovated. it had a nicely updated bathroom. the comforters were fluffy and comfortable. the room had a coffee machine and refrigerator. i gave it 4 for the cleanliness because i found something stuck to the counter in the bathroom that i may have not even noticed if i wasn't OCD with my lysol wipes! they also have an indoor pool that my kids loved. the complimentary breakfast was really good! they have a waffle maker, cheese omelets, and sausage along with the usual cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. overall, we were very pleased with our stay here and will come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Really impressed with the size of the room and the high ceilings! Very kid friendly and beds were extra comfortable. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool and then of course the trip to Knoebels. Would recommend this particular Hampton Inn to everyone!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Altoona, PA

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overnight stay with my daughter before a visit to Geisinger Hospital. We were very comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed the indoor swimming pool. The whirlpool was out of service but we wouldn't have accessed it anyway. The room was very nice and clean. We weren't disappointed at all. We'll stay again if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Clean and comfortable . Very nice hotel. Facility is new and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmyra

Great Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and the AC was quiet and cold
Cons: softer beds
Location: It was just a short drive to knoebels and the hotel gave us coupons to use.
The staff was wonderful and the room was really nice. I appreciated the fact that the AC was blasting when we walked in and we did not have to walk into a hot room. Breakfast was tasty and the kids loved it. The only drawback was that I prefer a soft bed and these beds are firm. Just a preference thing.