Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom westchester NY

Clean and friendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Staff very helpful and breakfast was good. Spacious room with convenient on site parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the jobsite

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great & it s right next to a place called the Mason Jar which has awesome BBQ!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dave

I lose to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, not bad. Hotel lobby was undergoing some upgrading... Lite construction. The pool and hot tub was wonderful. I was surprised to find breakfast one day had offered diced up steak and peppers w the eggs! Nice change from ordinary. Minor problem upon check out, as original booking was modified, but the extra day wasn't taken off hotel computer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madison, CT

Excellent staff and accommodations.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Even next to the elevator we had an excellent nights sleep in a luxurious bed. Breakfast had a great variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful hotel staff! Great hotel for kids - pool and a good variety of food at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little Touches matter a LOT

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Room quality, people, ease. Functional.
Cons: Coffee could have been better. AC unit is about to blow up. Gridning in the gears. Soon it will break and you cold hear it. Not great but ok.
Staff really cared, were not just acting Loved the extra plugs in teh room: why fight for what you need? Nutrogena brand is really premium - that's a nice touch clean, really clean new Breakfast was not a sham but had eggs, fruit. Way beyond expectations. Service people at breakfast brought watter bottles and were v careful about keeping buffet clean and neat. IMPRESSIVE. I wishe you were closer. are all of your hotels like this? Really? Ill go back. others are not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great potential

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, location (near highway, not far from downtown), pool, breakfast.
Cons: Finish construction, review air handling system.
Location: Short drive to Bucknell and Lewisburg's charmimg downtown.
We stayed for 5 nights. We had originally planned to stay 3, but a family emergency required our coming early. Fortunately the staff arranged for us to keep the same room (213, a king suite) for the duration of our stay although we had to have our cards rekeyed 3 times. The staff was great - helping with dry cleaning, very friendly and quick with diections, a bottle of cold water etc. The front lobby was undergoing significant construction so things were messy. The pool was smallish, but well kept and the hottub/jacuzzi was toasty. Breakfast was fairly typical - they had hot and cold choices ranging from scrambled eggs to yogurt and fresh fruit. So far, so good. The biggest issue we had was the sound in the bedroom portion of the suite. The air handling was not a typical low blower unit under the window that you could adjust, but was a thermostat controlled system that had an oversized pair of vents. The thing coughed and sputtered and then the fan moaned for the duration of the air blowing. This was followed by the sound of running water in the wall next to the bed. This would cool the room nicely and then a period of perhaps 5-8 minutes of silence would follow when you hoped for sleep. I'm an average sleeper, but if i wake to a sound in the middle of the night then it can take time for me to get to sleep. This noisy air system woke me each night and i struggled to get enough sleep. Fortunately the other room was quiet and our young son slept well on the pull out couch.