Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little Touches matter a LOT

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Room quality, people, ease. Functional.
Cons: Coffee could have been better. AC unit is about to blow up. Gridning in the gears. Soon it will break and you cold hear it. Not great but ok.
Staff really cared, were not just acting Loved the extra plugs in teh room: why fight for what you need? Nutrogena brand is really premium - that's a nice touch clean, really clean new Breakfast was not a sham but had eggs, fruit. Way beyond expectations. Service people at breakfast brought watter bottles and were v careful about keeping buffet clean and neat. IMPRESSIVE. I wishe you were closer. are all of your hotels like this? Really? Ill go back. others are not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great potential

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, location (near highway, not far from downtown), pool, breakfast.
Cons: Finish construction, review air handling system.
Location: Short drive to Bucknell and Lewisburg's charmimg downtown.
We stayed for 5 nights. We had originally planned to stay 3, but a family emergency required our coming early. Fortunately the staff arranged for us to keep the same room (213, a king suite) for the duration of our stay although we had to have our cards rekeyed 3 times. The staff was great - helping with dry cleaning, very friendly and quick with diections, a bottle of cold water etc. The front lobby was undergoing significant construction so things were messy. The pool was smallish, but well kept and the hottub/jacuzzi was toasty. Breakfast was fairly typical - they had hot and cold choices ranging from scrambled eggs to yogurt and fresh fruit. So far, so good. The biggest issue we had was the sound in the bedroom portion of the suite. The air handling was not a typical low blower unit under the window that you could adjust, but was a thermostat controlled system that had an oversized pair of vents. The thing coughed and sputtered and then the fan moaned for the duration of the air blowing. This was followed by the sound of running water in the wall next to the bed. This would cool the room nicely and then a period of perhaps 5-8 minutes of silence would follow when you hoped for sleep. I'm an average sleeper, but if i wake to a sound in the middle of the night then it can take time for me to get to sleep. This noisy air system woke me each night and i struggled to get enough sleep. Fortunately the other room was quiet and our young son slept well on the pull out couch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average stay...

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We stayed as an alternative to driving home at night from Knoebles. Overall it was okay - it was next to a super Walmart, so we were able to grab some snacks / drinks, but we did not have a refrigerator in the room, and with 3 kids, much had to be wasted. We had booked our room on Expedia.com for 5 people - 2 adults / 3 kids, and this room was one of the options given. When we checked in, our room had just 2 double beds - no pull out sofa bed, or any other option in the room. The receptionist did bring us up a roll away though. The water pressure & temperature were excellent, and that is very important to me! There were cookies & coffee when we walked into the lobby. The beds, comforter, & pillows were comfortable. The only real downside was the breakfast. It was awful. Country Cupboard is right next door - you'll want to head over there to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Cherry Hill, NJ

G-Mom weekend with our grand daughters

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort, Cleanliness, and Great Staff...
Cons: They are on top of it all... No recommendations just keep up the good work..
Location: There is a little shopping center there with a Large Walmart and plenty of little restaurants ... very convenient...
We stayed overnight with my grandaughters and had a ball. Checked in on Sat. the room was clean and very comfortable. Then we went to the pool and stayed for 5 hours just playing and relaxing... The girls.. who are all 4 years old... LOVED That! On sunday morning we had a great free breakfast before checking out and heading to Knoebels Amusement Park. Alicia at the front desk was so kind, she gave the girls a goodie bag and gave us direction to teh park that were much faster and easier than the GPS. Thanks Alicia... We had the best time and the girls loved their goodie bag... Lisa Cleveland, Cherry Hill, NJ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave from near Fort Bragg, North Carolina

Just what we needed

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Low-key, that little extra attention to details, e-z drive to basic amenities
Cons: Indoor pool water temp seemed chilly: nearly lept into the nearby whirlpool
Arrived in the area for my Mom's memorial service with the added stress of an 11-hour drive (with small kids). The booking was based solely on a few reviews and might've easily become just another forgettable chain hotel stay (or worse). Surprise! The staff couldn't have been nicer and we were pleased that the room was prepared carefully, and kept tidy during our stay. Shopping, food, even the community hospital were quite close by, and downtown Lewisburg (minutes away) provided a relaxing, early-evening stroll. To think we nearly chose a room from a nearby stretch of US 11-15 (local to Selinsgrove/Shamokin Dam), but after clawing through that congested nightmare along the way to Lewisburg, we are sooo glad we didn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only One Night

Posted May 12, 2014
room was clean, shower was great, staff was accommodating, cookies were delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
GREAT!!!!!