Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagata Falls

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Rooms were ready breakfast great reception very professional. Excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
good experience would stay here again. provided a different breakfast for 3 mornings we stayed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

should be a 5 star hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: Lycoming Mall, Pa Grand Canyon, Knoebels
our family of 7 enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The guest services staff were accommodating, very helpful, kind, courteous, treated our family very well. The King Suite was very large and comfortable. Things that made our stay even better, roll a way beds, pack n play, boxed fan, toiletries, bedding, pillows, breakfast was above and beyond continental, coffee bar and fruit thru out the day, cookies, pool and hot tub. The Hampton Inn Williamsport went above and beyond our expectations. Thanks so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nov downtown hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Went to Williamsport for school clothes shopping. Loved the location of this hotel and how beautiful it was inside and nearby. Walked to Wegman's and Kohl's. Would definitely come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Valley, CA

Nice stay in Williamsport, PA.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Everything was in good working order and it was quiet.
Cons: Get recycling bins for your guests. There are a lot of plastic and paper products that could be recycled.
Location: There was shopping and restaurants close by.
We had a very comfortable stay at the Hampton Inn - Williamsport . The hotel was clean, beds comfortable, and the staff accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Easy check-in, spacious room and a decent breakfast. More importantly, I left my tablet wall charger in the room, which I only discovered a day later. They had saved it in their Lost & Found and were happy to mail it to me, no charge except for postage. That is GREAT attention to customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorktown, NY

Fantastic !

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Clean, friendly and a great comfort. Breakfast was amazing and a take out bag too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Sleeping in a dirty ashtray

Posted Jun 29, 2014
This is the grossest hotel I have ever stayed in. Our room smelled like a dirty ashtray, the shower was broken and the beds are like plastic, synthetic, grossness. Yuk!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rich D. from Syracuse NY

DISASTER!!

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our 3rd of 4 stays at a Hampton Inn within the past 3 months and we have concerns about future stays. Although we had an email confirmation from Hotels.com, upon check in we were told we did not book a non-smoking room and the only rooms left were smoking rooms except for a handicapped room. The shower and toilet were non-functional which was the case in two previous stays. The Hotel refused to offer any compensation for the inconvenience. We will keep this in mind when we compare hotels on future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com