Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The 3rd floor smells like Cigarette smoke

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Staff was freindly
Cons: Make one floor smoking or the whole hotel non-smoking.
The 3rd floor smells like Cigarette smoke because the one side of the hall is smoking and the other side is non-smoking. My clothes smelled like old stale cigarette smoke when I unpacked my clothes when I got home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester. NY

Pleasant Experience

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Stayed for one night in a slow time for the hotel business. All-around pleasant experience: room was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly, invoice under my door in the morning, and a very good complimentary hot breakfast. As a bonus, Wegmans supermarket is in walking distance and has a great Market Cafe. Parking was ample and easy to navigate (but I was staying on a slow night). The hotel is a little tricky to approach if you're not accustomed to the traffic patterns in the area. Had to turn around after passing the main entrance, which shares a drive with other businesses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Arrived late. Lovely room, bed comfortable, clean and bathroom large enough to be comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MBAfrom Horsens

Hotel for business

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, helpful staff, rooms a bit worn down, but overall a good stay - will come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve Symansfrom Coudersport, PA

Great Get Away

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and offered information about the area. We used it for its proximity to Ricketts Glen State Park where we enjoyed a wonderful fall hike taking in several water falls on the trail. It was three solid hours of a nice hike. It was great to go to the Hampton and flop into the Hot Tub and relax. The pool is also kept at a nice warm temperature, It was convienient to restaurants and the Lycoming Mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alex vRfrom Austin, TX

A Bit of a Diversion but a Nice Play to Crash

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we were traveling the interstate so this took us about 20 miles off the path. A very pretty morning drive back to the interstate so not all bad. Looks to be a very pretty little town but we couldn't stay. Very fast check in. Excellent early morning breakfast. Big clean room. All very good. Just what you'd expect from the brand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Nice Hotel, very clean

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff, Breakfast included, and indoor pool
Location: The location of Hotel was easy to get to, Restaurants and stores within walking distance, It was 2 exits from the Hiwiatha River Cruise.
The Hotel was nice, staff were extremely friendly and helpful, they went out of there way to help with everything! Rooms were clean, Bathroom was awesome! The Indoor Pool was heated, and hot tub were a nice extra to come back to and relax after a long day. Breakfast was good they had a little of everything, eggs,sausage,waffles,fruit & coffee. I would stay at a Hampton again for sure and recommend to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com