Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel on the river.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Our hotel room was damaged on the ceiling and walls and smelled of burnt hair,they advertised a heated pool and it was freezing I will not be staying there again very disapointed!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dan from galeton, pa

Nice hotel close to all local attractions .

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location,
Location: do to weather and reason for the trip which was medical we didn't have time to do any sight seeing.
The only bad part of the trip was the weather, snow storms. The hotel is located near local attraction and major raodways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CP

Comfortable!

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent one night, rooms are a great size and beds are very comfortable. Only issue we had was somehow we were checked out and the maid came in room twice while still there. Went to breakfast and couldn't get back in room until went to front desk to have key card reset. Definatley stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Harrisburg, PA

Great for a business trip.

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Single night stay but a nice place to stop over for business trip in Williamsport. Surprised no carpet in room and would have liked more blankets. Otherwise a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paula from Harrisburg, PA

Not bad for a Business Trip

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Location, less than 10 minutes from where I needed to be all day Saturday and Sunday.
Cons: More blankets.
Location: Didn't have a chance to look around town or do sightseeing/visits. You would have to look that information up. Sorry!
Was surprised at the wood laminate floors in the room... the room felt a little empty without carpet - but understand the reason (Marcellus Shale is messy). Room temp was a little chilly and I would have appreciated more blankets, but since I was only staying one night, it was fine. Liked the efforts by housekeeping to not wash towels and sheets every day... was an attempt at being more environmentally responsible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from melbourne

Nice location in Williamsport.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Overall broadly happy with the stay. Probably the big detractor was the smell of smoke in the room which was supposed to be non smoking. Would have complained but we were only staying one night. Other than that was relatively happy with everything. We stayed at the express holiday inn (there are two holiday inns adjoining each other) and also got complimentary breakfast which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Cons: There's only one elevator and it could use servicing. Other than that, it was a great place and a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by don

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Nice part of town. A little short of parking Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a nice part of the city. Very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com