Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wash., dc

Danville, pa, red roof inn.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: more facial tissues and quieter bathroom fan.
Location: lots of fast food
no problems, quick and efficient. close to town and major interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Nice and clean, nice beds. Great price , definatly would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Complaint

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
My son was riding his little scooter and a drunk man yelled obscenities at us. Then, he called the front desk to complain about the noise...it was only around 5:00pm. Instead of the front desk calling our room, she walked up to us, in front of others, and embarrassed us. I will not be staying there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

Needs updated

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Pets stay free
Cons: The bathroom!!! Tub was kind of gross!!
The room was ok.....needs a little updating in my opinion. The king bed was very comfortable and I love that dogs stay for free!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Improved room worth the extra money.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I have stayed at this Red Roof many times, but in a regular room, which is adequate. This time, I chose a superior room, as I wanted the refrigerator and microwave. It is well worth the $6 dollars more. The carpet was much cleaner, more convenient outlets to plug in your computer, cellphone, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow,

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Good hotel for overnight staying. It's quite and the place is worth the price. I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Just the place for a quick stop for the night.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Needed a place to stay along the way across PA. This was just the place. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the price was right! We upgraded to the deluxe room to get the microwave and fridge, but it was only a few dollars more. No frills, nothing fancy but a clean comfortable room for the night. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Very Nice Experience

Posted Feb 18, 2015
I stayed two nights at this hotel, everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our room wasn't cleaned though between the nights, but that is the only thing that was wrong !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good for the price

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I travel regularly along 80 and this hotel became my regular stop on the way, because of the convenient location and the price. Very good for the price. The hotel has minimum additional amenities--even the coffee is only in the morning in the lobby (no coffee makers in rooms). But it is clean and has all the minimum necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Posted Feb 13, 2015
It was clean comfortable and everyone was nice to us