Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

There HAS to be something better in the area.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Ross were smelly, the A/c was incredibly loud and inefficient. Of Red Roof is remodeling close this place in the meantime
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Do Not Stay Here!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything!
I was very disappointed. The appearance was shabby, the rooms were in need of paint and repair and everything was so dated that I am sure no one has put any money into this motel since the 80's! The carpet was gross and if I worked at this motel, I would be embarrassed! I have relatives near this motel but I would never stay at Red Roof again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great value!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Price, location
Great value -- I will definitely stop there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Cleveland, OH

Very nice for a very nice price

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, tidy, friendly staff and, of course, the price (we paid a little under $60) and free wifi (with no password).
Cons: Maybe make sure the rooms have a fresh scent.
Location: It was easy to get to off the highway and it was close to a McDonalds and less than 2 hours away from Washington D.C.
My wife and I stayed only one night because of it's proximity to Washington D.C. We had a wedding to go to in the morning. Arrived well after 11 and the woman who checked us in was very helpful. Directed us toward the room. The room was fine, very clean though I only rated it a 4 because there was a slight odor. Nothing like smoke or anything, maybe just a little musty. The bed was fine and there was coffee in the morning though we went to the McDonalds across the street.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by tmak from SC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2013
I was told by Expedia and by the hotel website that this Red Roof offers a continental breakfast. This is absolutely NOT true. In addition, the room was only moderately clean and the hotel didn't even have shampoo in the room or a hairdryer. I borrowed a hairdryer from the front desk, and it only blew a half-hearted stream of cool air. I would definitely spend the $20 extra to stay down the street at the Country Inn and Suites or another comparable hotel chain next time. The one bonus is that there's a Waffle House in the parking lot. I hadn't been to one in years and found that experience to be a good one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Pennsylvania

Suits Me

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Read above.
Cons: Offer a breakfast. Add another chair so two can sit.
Location: Read above. Also, drive down to the C & O Canal.
Since I don't give any evaluation a 'top score', this motel was fine for our purpose. The location was 1 block from our ultimate destination of 4-Star Gymnastics, a Waffle House and McDonald's next door, and a block from the interstate exit. The check-in was rapid and without incident, the room was clean except for one lonely stinkbug, the bed was comfortable, and the location was quiet because the building is set-back from the street. The room was large enough to easily accommodate another queen bed (which it probably did at one time). There could have been another chair so two could sit comfortably. Would recommend if you stay in Williamsport. A quaint little town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J. karcher from Southern Indiana

Good location.

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in dire need of upgrades - inside and out. I know rates were low, but there are no amenities at all, not even a hair dryer or iron. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 10/20/13 from 10/21/13

Didn't get rooms right

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we checked in (we asked for 2 adjoining rooms with connecting doors) we were given two rooms beside each other - but one of them was already occupied! Then they couldn't change the reservation to an adjoin rooms without canceling the whole thing - but it was after 6pm and would have cost is more $$$. Won use Hotels.com again to make reservations! It was a BAD experience.