Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

There HAS to be something better in the area.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Ross were smelly, the A/c was incredibly loud and inefficient. Of Red Roof is remodeling close this place in the meantime
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Do Not Stay Here!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything!
I was very disappointed. The appearance was shabby, the rooms were in need of paint and repair and everything was so dated that I am sure no one has put any money into this motel since the 80's! The carpet was gross and if I worked at this motel, I would be embarrassed! I have relatives near this motel but I would never stay at Red Roof again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great value!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Price, location
Great value -- I will definitely stop there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Cleveland, OH

Very nice for a very nice price

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, tidy, friendly staff and, of course, the price (we paid a little under $60) and free wifi (with no password).
Cons: Maybe make sure the rooms have a fresh scent.
Location: It was easy to get to off the highway and it was close to a McDonalds and less than 2 hours away from Washington D.C.
My wife and I stayed only one night because of it's proximity to Washington D.C. We had a wedding to go to in the morning. Arrived well after 11 and the woman who checked us in was very helpful. Directed us toward the room. The room was fine, very clean though I only rated it a 4 because there was a slight odor. Nothing like smoke or anything, maybe just a little musty. The bed was fine and there was coffee in the morning though we went to the McDonalds across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Serge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just needed a place to stop for the night, and the location fit the bill. I was not satified with smelly comforter ... it smelled of vomit. Since it was simply a place to sleep as an alternative to sleeping in my car, it was sufficient enough.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com