Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by tmak from SC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2013
I was told by Expedia and by the hotel website that this Red Roof offers a continental breakfast. This is absolutely NOT true. In addition, the room was only moderately clean and the hotel didn't even have shampoo in the room or a hairdryer. I borrowed a hairdryer from the front desk, and it only blew a half-hearted stream of cool air. I would definitely spend the $20 extra to stay down the street at the Country Inn and Suites or another comparable hotel chain next time. The one bonus is that there's a Waffle House in the parking lot. I hadn't been to one in years and found that experience to be a good one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Pennsylvania

Suits Me

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Read above.
Cons: Offer a breakfast. Add another chair so two can sit.
Location: Read above. Also, drive down to the C & O Canal.
Since I don't give any evaluation a 'top score', this motel was fine for our purpose. The location was 1 block from our ultimate destination of 4-Star Gymnastics, a Waffle House and McDonald's next door, and a block from the interstate exit. The check-in was rapid and without incident, the room was clean except for one lonely stinkbug, the bed was comfortable, and the location was quiet because the building is set-back from the street. The room was large enough to easily accommodate another queen bed (which it probably did at one time). There could have been another chair so two could sit comfortably. Would recommend if you stay in Williamsport. A quaint little town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J. karcher from Southern Indiana

Good location.

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in dire need of upgrades - inside and out. I know rates were low, but there are no amenities at all, not even a hair dryer or iron. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 10/20/13 from 10/21/13

Didn't get rooms right

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we checked in (we asked for 2 adjoining rooms with connecting doors) we were given two rooms beside each other - but one of them was already occupied! Then they couldn't change the reservation to an adjoin rooms without canceling the whole thing - but it was after 6pm and would have cost is more $$$. Won use Hotels.com again to make reservations! It was a BAD experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the Area

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpeting seemed a bit dank.
Needed a non-expensive option for one night. Red Roof Inn was perfectly serviceable and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rich R from Silver Spring, MD

Good stop en route for bicyclists on the C&O

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This motel is a rather minimalist place. For example, it was clear that my room there was designed for 2 beds, but there was one (ample for just me). They provided a guest laundry, but not really - they couldn't or wouldn't provide change or sell detergent to operate the washer and dryer, which were priced at a rather high $1.75 each. On the plus side, the motel is inexpensive, it is close to C&O canal tow path trail, and there are good places to eat nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com