Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bloomfield, N.M.

Nice hotel in center of williamsport

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The rooms were fresh and clean. It is the only motel that I have been to that provided a social dinner with a private chef. This is the motel I will stay at each time I visit Williamsport. The staff were friendly and helpful. I couldn't have asked for a better atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We were passing through Williamsport on our way to Niagara Falls so needed a comfortable stopover and this hotel appeared to fit the bill. The room was not only a decent size but was also tastefully and modernly deported. It was also fresh, clean and well equipped. Prefect for a longer stay but alas to was not to be as we had to move on. Recommended for anyone planning to stay in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Das beste Hotel auf unserer Rundreise

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Besser geht nicht! Riesiges Zimmer, tolle Betten, leise, sauber und ein gutes Frühstück!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg, Deutschland

perfekte Zwischenübernachtung

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Lage, Ausstattung, Service, Frühstück
Location: verkehrsgünstig, trotzdem ruhig
Auf dem weg zu den Niagara Falls die perfekte Zwischenübernachtung, übertraf unsere Erwartungen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Probably the nicest hotel in Williamsport.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Very nice and easy to get too.
Cons: None
Location: Not sure.
Very nice staff. Breakfast is average, but not bad. Rooms are large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Theresafrom Warrington

It was great stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in such a nice neighborhood and the room was clean and everything was like brand new. The help was very friendly and helpful. It's a 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr. James E. Parsonsfrom Pennsylvania

Problem a Residence Inn Williamsport, PA

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recently had a terrible humiliating experience at the Registration Desk of the Residence Inn by Marriott Williamsport, Pennsylvania. There was 8-10 people waiting to check in – I gave the desk clerk my credit card, she swiped it 4-5 times and it didn’t take – she announced to the “world” in a very loud voice “YOU HAVE AN INVALID CREDIT CARD” - I gave her another card and she again swiped it 4-5 times before it was accepted. This should have sent the desk personnel a message that there was a problem with their machine, but NO! I immediately called my bank – only to find out that I DID NOT have an INVALID card, and there was NO attempt by the hotel to access the available credit. To avoid the problem for others, the bank suggested that I go downstairs and tell the desk about the problem with their scanner, which I did. I was told that they knew about it – No apology or attempt to make an apology was forthcoming for the poor way they handled this situation! This might have been acceptable if the entire desk was new, un-trained personnel, however, one (1) of the employees has been there well over a year. The property is lovely, but this may well be my last stay at this property and possibly at any Marriott. The desk staff certainly is in need of “sensitivity training”!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Holly, Hotel Management
Dear Dr. Parsons Meeting our guests expectation sare very important to us. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your expectations. I can assure you that the matter has been addressed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jodyfrom Texas

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel. We stayed four nights. Breakfast was always fresh, but don't miss it! They close promptly at 0930. They offered a meal in the evening to our surprise. BBQ chicken! It was excellent. You are close to everything. Wegman's and Kohls are a short walk away. The only bad part was the road construction outside our window when trying to sleep at night.