Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Excellent staff

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The staff. The grounds were maintained nicely. Everything felt clean.
Cons: Nothing came to my attention
I was coming from California and had called a week before to see if they would be able to get me an earlier check in time since I was arriving around 9 am. They told me they couldn't promise it but they would shoot for 1:30 rather than 3 and she would make a note to try to have a room ready for me which was still pretty cool and the woman who helped me was so friendly that I was happy enough with that. After killing a little time after landing, I called around 11 to see if the early check in was still going to be possible and the woman (different from the first) told me that they had my room ready and I could check in any time. Once I got there it was obvious that they were pretty booked up and coincidence or not, they pulled through for me big time. The hotel was nice and clean. Nothing extravagant but that wasn't what I was paying for anyway. We had a standard king room and it was comfortable enough for us for three nights. The staff was just so great. Super friendly and totally did me a solid by letting me check in so early. I couldn't say one bad thing about the hotel. I'll probably be in the area again and will definitely stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: See above.
A very unimpressive hotel, the A/C system circulated a high concentration of cigarette smoke into the room. The included breakfast was dismal, had to eat at other locations. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was a bit on the dank side. Will stay at the Hampton Inn next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HB California

Only Hotel in Williamstown NJ

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and the staff was great
Cons: The beds need to be replaced
The was only one major problem with this hotel. The bed in the room was beyond horrible. The mattress needs to be replaced big time. It was the most uncomfortable bed that I have ever slept on, in any hotel I have ever stayed at. The management staff or the corporation seriously needs to have this mattress and or bed replaced. I would be willing to bet that most of the rooms have this problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michaelfrom Washington, DC

solid good but not great motel

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a nice room, clean, comfortable beds and good breakfast. The front desk person was not around when we arrived so the maid took about 10 minutes trying to find her. There were issues with both of our TVs, but the other front desk person was prompt and very helpful resolving them. Overall a good stay for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh PA

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Everything was very clean and very comfortable. We have stayed here before while visiting family and we will return on our next visit. We would be happy if all the hotels we stayed in were this nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimfrom New York

Near alot of shopping and restaurants

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought it was a good stay. The staff was wonderful and made sure we had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terryfrom New Jersey

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay. Breakfast was nice. Easy to get to Rowan University and many eating establishments.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom newburgh ny

Living in an ashtray!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
First impression was okay! When we reach the second floor you can smell cigarettes and animals! This, when we requested a non-smoking animal free room! Awaking to smell like someone was smoking and blowing it on us! We had to leave and find a hotel 6 miles further away. Gladly drove the extra distance for a well deserved fresh clean sleep for my family!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel was decent for a quick getaway the staff was very sweet and the room was very comfortable and clean. Would stay again