Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Excellent staff

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The staff. The grounds were maintained nicely. Everything felt clean.
Cons: Nothing came to my attention
I was coming from California and had called a week before to see if they would be able to get me an earlier check in time since I was arriving around 9 am. They told me they couldn't promise it but they would shoot for 1:30 rather than 3 and she would make a note to try to have a room ready for me which was still pretty cool and the woman who helped me was so friendly that I was happy enough with that. After killing a little time after landing, I called around 11 to see if the early check in was still going to be possible and the woman (different from the first) told me that they had my room ready and I could check in any time. Once I got there it was obvious that they were pretty booked up and coincidence or not, they pulled through for me big time. The hotel was nice and clean. Nothing extravagant but that wasn't what I was paying for anyway. We had a standard king room and it was comfortable enough for us for three nights. The staff was just so great. Super friendly and totally did me a solid by letting me check in so early. I couldn't say one bad thing about the hotel. I'll probably be in the area again and will definitely stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: See above.
A very unimpressive hotel, the A/C system circulated a high concentration of cigarette smoke into the room. The included breakfast was dismal, had to eat at other locations. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was a bit on the dank side. Will stay at the Hampton Inn next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathyfrom Williamstown

Decent condition

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I reserved 2 queen size beds when I arrived we were given a room with one bed and a sofa bed. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable. We only stayed one night so we got by but a longer stay would have been annoying. The hallways smelled heavily of cigarette and leaves a bad taste in your mouth. The room was clean and housekeeping was very accommodating when we asked for extra towels. The location was convienent for our needs and appears to be the only hotel of its standard in the immediate area. I would stay here again for that reason alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa S.from Farmingville, NY

Read the Fine Print

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel for an overnight stay after a nearby medieval event. We showed up at 7:30 after a day in the rain to check into our room and found out that our reservation had been canceled because we didn't check in by 6pm. The hotel was booked solid and they didn't have a room for us. The disorganized desk clerk called down the road to the Hampton Inn and found a room for us for the night. We went to the Hampton Inn and the desk clerk Kim was fantastic! She honored our Best Western rate and gave us a free upgrade to the jacuzzi suite for our trouble. I'd definitely stay with either of these hotels again if I find myself in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there for a quick over night business trip. It was economical and clean. Enjoyed the breakfast and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackiefrom Amityville, NY

Small and friendly hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was overly accommodating and so nice. The staff was eager to answer any questions we had and always greeted us with a smile. This hotel was near family we were visiting. During our stay we went to the Camden Aquarium. It was a short drive away and was well worth the price of admission. We ate at Nifty Fifties, a fifties style dinner with an arcade and mini golf course. The burgers were good and the milk shakes were amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Veronikafrom France

Bien placé, rapport qualité-prix exceptionnel

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Grande chambre, toujours très propre, café à volonté et petit déjeuner plus que correct (pas dans tous les BW). Service parfait! On apprécie également l'endroit, à 30min de Philadelphie et à 1 heure de Atlantic city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com