Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad choice based on price

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Cons: A chain across the entrance.
Wow, terrible. Late to get there, non-refundable cancellation, the unkempt lot and grounds were only a hint to what was to come. Once in, the poor conditions (repulsive?), to what I hoped was just clean sheets and bath area. The air conditioner sounded like an old tractor running and I was given the room next, only to find I could still hear the A/C from my original room. On check out they had to go up to inspect the room before refunding the deposit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

It was ok but needs to improve.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The closeness to the area I wanted to go to.
Cons: The Breakfast
Location: Location is good and it is near to area's such as restaurants.
The personnel were friendly and nice. I booked this hotel because it was close to the person I wanted to see and it was convenient. There is a limited choice in the Putnam area. It did accommodate my needs. The hotel has some updating to do but under the circumstances it was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central CT

Convenient location with helpful staff.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient location with helpful staff.
Cons: Modernize the rooms.
Location: Good restaurants and shopping in Putnam and other nearby towns.
I found this motel clean and convenient. The rooms could use a little updating (I.E. Flat screen TVs). The coffee maker did not work. Other than that everything was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed very uncomfortable.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
When I logged on the Internet through their WiFi, got all kind of malware and other unwanted programs installed on my laptop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the money

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Reasonable clean
Cons: More cleaning is preferred.
Location: I have not seen the closeby locations
Although the hotel was fine for sleeping. The bathroom lock was not working. The faucet were special type and find it difficult to open. The hotel is good as far as pricing is concerned. However, the location of hotel was very terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Horrable place to stay

Posted May 24, 2015
Non cooperative staff nasty bathroom dirty towels, not only this but no linen under blanket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Needs update

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Needs to be updated and shower needs to be scrubbed better. Think it was priced a bit high for hotel stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff Cares about Guests

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Needs a resturant
Staff pointed out how to reduce costs and made sure I was happy with the accomodations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
it was worth @ $50.00 a night...not what was paid. Doubt that they will stay in business considering the cleanliness and overall condition.