Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed very uncomfortable.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
When I logged on the Internet through their WiFi, got all kind of malware and other unwanted programs installed on my laptop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the money

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Reasonable clean
Cons: More cleaning is preferred.
Location: I have not seen the closeby locations
Although the hotel was fine for sleeping. The bathroom lock was not working. The faucet were special type and find it difficult to open. The hotel is good as far as pricing is concerned. However, the location of hotel was very terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York NY

Horrable place to stay

Posted May 24, 2015
Non cooperative staff nasty bathroom dirty towels, not only this but no linen under blanket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff Cares about Guests

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Needs a resturant
Staff pointed out how to reduce costs and made sure I was happy with the accomodations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 
it was worth @ $50.00 a night...not what was paid. Doubt that they will stay in business considering the cleanliness and overall condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MMfrom Boston, MA

Close to the Thompson Speedway

Posted Jul 21, 2014 
I feel bad for giving them a poor review because the staff is very friendly, it's close the Thomson speedway, and the surrounding is peaceful. However, the rooms are screaming for a renovation. To point the most obvious: the room and hallways smell their age, the AC is noisy, and two chairs in my room were clearly stained. If they renovated the rooms, it'd be a hit for anyone coming for events at the speedway.
2 out of 5
by Track Junkiefrom Mass

Should have been renovated 20 years ago

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, properly toasted bagel with nice hard cream cheese in the morning.
Cons: Everything except the staff, the bagel and the cream cheese.
Location: Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park is about 12 minutes away.
Desk clerk was extremely pleasant and informative. Couldn't have been nicer. Hallways reeked of tobacco, room was a pungent concoction of decay and decomposition. The shower was the size of a telephone booth, the overall bathroom not much bigger. The pillows had the loft of a morning newspaper. Thankfully the evening was cool enough that the A/C was unnecessary, because it seemed that the fan was taken out of a DC-3. The wallpaper was peeling, the TV was an ancient cathode-ray tube. I suspect the bedspread hasn't been replaced since Eisenhower. The lighting fixture over the central table had five sockets, but only two were occupied with bulbs. The two lights over the bed had bulbs, but they were wildly mismatched in brightness. The free in-room, breakfast was delivered right on time. The bagel was properly toasted and the cream cheese was the hard variety, which I personally really prefer. Sadly the plastic knife which was provided to spread the cream cheese had the stiffness and structural integrity of Saran wrap. Had to use my finger to spread the cream cheese, as the knife was useless. You should find another hotel until this rundown place is renovated. Hopefully the owner will magically levitate the staff, swap a brand new facility for this dump and put the staff back in place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Richfrom Putnam,CT

Posted Jun 7, 2014 
heat strip would not shut off. Made it uncomfortable. Running AC to help cool. One side of room cool . Other side hot