Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
All I can say is that I love this hotel from the lobby to the room.Good service and excellent place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Nasty staff, dirty rooms. Nuff said.This site wants me to write more but like I said, nuff said.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by hanqic from Pittsburgh

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is close to UCONN, and there are restaurants and gas station right beside. However, I could not open the windows of my room to let fresh air in, which made me very uncomfortable when sleeping at a spring night. The carpet of my room looks not very clean, and the condition of the room is not as good as the ones that I stayed before with a similar price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Zihao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on our way to Brimfield Antique Fair, got there late and left early. It was a fine place for that. But, the room smelled of smoke which wasn't pleasant. The breakfast was not at all healthy. But, the front desk was helpful given that we arrived late at night, and they checked in with us before we got there to make sure a king bed was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off I 84, convenient to UConn, reasonable price

Posted May 11, 2014
Within 15 min to UConn for graduation at a good value, clean, and the restaurant nearby was not bad and surprisingly cheap. Everyone was friendly.
3 out of 5
by Kath from Arlington, VA

Easy location right off the highway

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Used the Expedia app to find a hotel close to the highway during a long road trip. Location was super easy. Gas and dunkin donuts right next door. Not a nice hotel - no tub, limited tv, weird lighting. But it did the trick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jen from coventry, ct

clean quiet and comfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value for the price
1 out of 5
Recommended
by deebop from West Babylon NY

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I expected much more from Hotels.com and Rodeway Inn. This hotel was not satisfactory at all. The shower stall - yes shower stall was mildewed, the shower curtain was mildewed. We found two bugs, one was a cockerroach the other no idea what it was. The toilet bowl was stained brown. The rug didn't feel clean, so much that we wouldn't walk around without shoes on. The people at the front desk were not helpful when we called or when we were arrived. Asked for directions, they wouldn't or couldn't help us. The woman was dressed in a dirty T shirt. I will never stay at a Rodeway Inn. Nor will I use Hotels.com again if this is the type of establishment that they use.