Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was close to the airport.walking distance

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, quiet
Cons: didn't know what I could touch without having to pay for it.
handy for the airport when the plane leaves at 6:30 AM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Platte, NE

Very clean. A little pricey.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Stayed one night. We were visiting family. It was very convenient to the airport, as we flew our plane into Williston. The area as a whole has inflated prices because of the booming economy and high demand, but it's still difficult to pay that much for a place to sleep. However, it was comfortable and roomy and had we stayed longer, kitchenette would have come in handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Dear C. Bishop, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion of your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites. We appreciate your business. Our goal is to provide the very best product and service possible, and we hope that shows in all we do. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Williston! Warm Regards, Lori Van Winsen- Moore General Manger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its Williston. At least I had a room

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Cons: Better WIFI speeds.
Location: Airport, some pubs, etc. Best view of the hangar across the street I have ever seen.
Wifi is slow and painful. Could use some thinner pillows but most hotels have the same huge pillows. This is a suite hotel so the room had a kitchenette. Very cool, but they make the bed/clean the room/change the linens weekly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for being our guest. We appreciate your business. We also thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. Feedback is a valuable tool to gauge how our service and product are being received by our guests, and we use that to continuously improve. I apologize for the issues you experienced with our wireless internet, but I also wanted to let you know that our internet service is being upgraded in the next few weeks to better handle the ever-increasing demand placed on it with more travelers and more internet-dependent electronic devices. We are very excited for the upgrade, and our guests will definitely see the difference. We invite you to stay with us again soon so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Your Friend in Hospitality, Lori Van Winsen- Moore General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rand from Vernal ut

Nice Business stay

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay there while on business, nice place and can have pets. No breakfast though. We Stay there when we go to Williston
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Dear Rand, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us at the Candlewood Suites in Williston. We appreciate your feedback! While it is true that we do not offer a sit-down breakfast, we do have many delicious breakfast and snack items available in our convenient Candlewood Cupboard. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Lori Van Winsen- Moore General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

never a disappointment

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best hotel in williston. Very convenient and always know what I am getting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel and staff. We very much appreciate it! Our team works very hard to provide the very best product and service possible, and we hope that shows in all we do. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon! Warm Regards, Lori Van Winsen- Moore General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Texas

Good hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Great beds, room layout for desks
Cons: Nothing
Location: 24 hour Walmart close by, easy access in and out of town, and restaurants near.
Good facility, staff was friendly and knowledgable, good internet. Only thing was it was very close to the airport, helicoptor noise was noticable, nothing from the planes. Cllse to restaurants and shopping (Walamart) and easy access to the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thanks for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Candlewood Suites. Our team loves hearing from our guests, and we all appreciate that you noted our friendly and knowledgeable staff, good internet, and convenient location. Mark, thank you for being our guest. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Williston! Best Regards, Lori Van Winsen- Moore General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nicer than I thought it would be

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Very nice place to stay, especially if you are going to need a room for more than a night or 2. Great resaruant and pub right next door too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion of your stay with us at the Candlewood Suites. We appreciate your business and your kind words! Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations, and I'm so happy that our team did just that. I will gladly share your comments with our team, as they love hearing from our guests. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Williston area! Warm Regards, Lori Van Winsen- Moore General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com