Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
It was ok. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room where clean. Its located right by Walmart. There is a McDonalds right down the street. They are also close to Montana mikes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southwest Ks

Nice change of pace

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Went to spend Valentine weekend with my husband. He works in ND but we live in Ks so we work on coordinating schedules to spend as much time together as we can. Unfortunately, we have found some not so nice places but the Grand Williston was a nice change of pace and great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Kate, Thank you for your kind comments, I have passed them on the TEAM, we look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. Safe travels!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eye opener in oil country.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Checking out.
I had a business meeting in Williston, ND and needed to get a hotel quickly. Due to the oil boom there, most normal hotel chains were over $200/night which was ridulous to me. I chose the Grand Williston because it was the least expensive. This hotel has seen better days, and I was told that a renovation is starting later this year. The staff was fine, but the acoomodations are aged. It appears the staff is doing the best they can with what they have to work with, but my coworker and I were very disappointed. I won't stay here until new
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only cause it's cheap

Posted Dec 29, 2014
On concecutuve stays, front desk put me in a room that another guest walked in on me - then housekeeping ignored privacy & woke me up thinking I was supposed to be gone when I had another night....clueless
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Comfortable but not luxurious

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to. Next to the airport with shuttle service (tips only). Rooms were warm and had parking for block heaters
Cons: More outlets or at least power strips. A little more color in the wall also
Location: NA
The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Normal trapping of a mid to low quality room. Everything was clean, but the room was bland, white walls with weak lighting. Not enough electrical outlets for the lighting and 2 computer chargers and 2 phone chargers without unplugging some lights. As a place to just sleep, it was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MT

Needs Major Renovation

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: It kept me out of the cold at least. The girl at the front desk was pretty nice.
Cons: Facility needs major renovation.
Location: The location is good because it is right by the airport and some decent places to eat.
Some of the hallways smell like smoke. The place seems run down and in need of renovation. The sink in the room was real faded and cracked. The carpet was worn. It is a typical Williston hotel that is being worn down from a lot of use. However, there are other hotels I have stayed in Williston that are clean. It seems like they are just trying to get as much out of it as possible while the oil boom lasts without investing in the facility. This would be one of my last choices to stay again, but there are worse looking places up there. All my opinion. Thanks.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joshfrom minot

wouldnt advise if your a woman

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My fiancee did not feel safe, and got harassed at the front door from 3 drunk men that yelled profanity at her when I was at work, one of them tryed to grab her. Would not advise this hotel if your a woman.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Overpriced not worth staying at won't stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rashawnfrom Jacksonville, FL

Not a good experience

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My experience at this location was not great. The front desk personal lied to me about a important piece of mail that was in their possession for about two weeks.. Also, I didn't feel welcomed at this location, because of the color of my skin.