Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice remodel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
nicely remodeled hotel. comfortable bed and nice linens and towels. connected to the Green Mill which has very good food and nice decor--you never have to leave the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks, ND

Sonshine Festival

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Excellent room, great bed and shower! Pool and hot tub wonderful! Breakfast was very good! Easy to find, great location access to everywhere in Willmar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Arkansas

Small and uncomfortable

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was acceptable.
Cons: Better lighting in the room, light in closet, full size mirror in bath, fix the air/heat issue, no king bed in a room this tiny, counter space in bath
Location: On a main highway
Came to town for a class reunion, and found that this was about the only thing available. Grateful for a place to stay, but very disappointed in the small size of the room. Could barely walk around the bed without bumping into furniture. And the air conditioner kept you uncomfortably cold within a 3-4 foot radius of it, but the rest of the room was hot and stuffy. Bathroom had absolutely NO counter space for toiletries and one extremely small mirror that you could barely see your full face in. Made fixing hair a bit of a challenge. The lighting in the room was poor. I could not see anything in the closet as there was no light anywhere near it. The only perk was the complimentary breakfast was fairly good and made me feel less like I was totally overpaying for this sub-standard room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was very pleasant...we had a reception in the conference center so the location was perfect for us. There was no breakfast included, but the restaurant on site was more than accommodating and served us well. The temp in the room was a little hard to control; either too hot or too cold. But it was comfortable and clean. Would recommend it to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I hope your event in the conference center went well. I'm glad to hear you felt our hotel was clean and comfortable. I hope you will visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

dated and under construction

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
clean but dated, great food and service at the green mill (connected to hotel), parts of hotel under construction, overpriced
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, it makes us happy to read your kind words about our great food and service! We hope you will visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from west bend wi

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean. Bathrooms are small but clean. Hot tub is so so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. It makes us happy to hear our hotels cleanliness met your expectations! We strive to provide all of our guests with a clean hotel and great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

full service hotel in Willmar

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This property has a restaurant offering (Green Mill) that serves breakfast lunch and dinner. Food quality is good and my room service for breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rating! We are please to learn you were happy with our Green Mill Restaurant and room service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Accomodating and friendly staff

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rating, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Over-priced

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Average hotel for high price. Amenities were not great and charge for a crib!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thanking you for taking the time to review our property. It's disappointing to read your comments and hear you we did not meet your expectations. I wanted to let you know we are currently going through some renovations that should be finished early next year, I hope that will increase our value to you for your next visit to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2013 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us a 4 star rating!