Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Willmar Best Western

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Facilities are good. The sports bar area is to close to the hotel rooms and we had a man and woman fighting outside our room that was very irritating. It kept my 13 month old grandson awake and made for a difficult day the next day. Not likely to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We can assure you that the altercation that you referenced is an isolated event and we felt that we handled it immediately, swiftly, and properly. We are sorry for the disturbance, and while it is not a regular occurrence, we understand how frustrating it can be when other guests misbehave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay! Clean rooms and connected to restaurants made it a one stop shop!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Best hotel in Willmr

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I enjoyed the stay. It was a work trip. But staff was friendly and hotel was clean. The room was average size just a little bit smaller than I like. Decent workout room, pool and breakfast, and about the only place to eat in Willmar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Very comfortable rooms. Great and friendly staff. It was very nice to have a couple of restaurant options on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Best Western Willmar

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Great location, easy to get to, & a good food option attached to the hotel.
Cons: Bathroom design
The hotel is very nice. My issue is with the design of the bathroom. The "tp roll" was situated such that if you were on the stool, the roll was in your armpit. No room to reach for the "paper". My second concern is the handicap/assist bar to get it the tub. It is on the wrong end of the tub. You guessed it, behind the stool. Otherwise, I had a very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice remodel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
nicely remodeled hotel. comfortable bed and nice linens and towels. connected to the Green Mill which has very good food and nice decor--you never have to leave the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Forks, ND

Sonshine Festival

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Excellent room, great bed and shower! Pool and hot tub wonderful! Breakfast was very good! Easy to find, great location access to everywhere in Willmar.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NW Arkansas

Small and uncomfortable

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was acceptable.
Cons: Better lighting in the room, light in closet, full size mirror in bath, fix the air/heat issue, no king bed in a room this tiny, counter space in bath
Location: On a main highway
Came to town for a class reunion, and found that this was about the only thing available. Grateful for a place to stay, but very disappointed in the small size of the room. Could barely walk around the bed without bumping into furniture. And the air conditioner kept you uncomfortably cold within a 3-4 foot radius of it, but the rest of the room was hot and stuffy. Bathroom had absolutely NO counter space for toiletries and one extremely small mirror that you could barely see your full face in. Made fixing hair a bit of a challenge. The lighting in the room was poor. I could not see anything in the closet as there was no light anywhere near it. The only perk was the complimentary breakfast was fairly good and made me feel less like I was totally overpaying for this sub-standard room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MOfrom Michigan

Great Attention to Customers

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was very pleasant...we had a reception in the conference center so the location was perfect for us. There was no breakfast included, but the restaurant on site was more than accommodating and served us well. The temp in the room was a little hard to control; either too hot or too cold. But it was comfortable and clean. Would recommend it to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I hope your event in the conference center went well. I'm glad to hear you felt our hotel was clean and comfortable. I hope you will visit us again soon!