Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cologne, MN

Clean and quiet

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, well maintained facility. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
Our family stayed for 2 nights while taking in the Spicer 4th of July festivities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grandma from MN

Very family friendly

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The kid friendly pool. Not a toddler/infant pool unless you bring something for the child to float in.
Cons: What to improve: a little more sound proofing of the hallway doors, any movement/noise in the hallways was heard
Location: In a small northwestern town near multiple lakes and cabins.
Multiple family members used this hotel as we came for an out of town wedding. It was perfect for our 2 day stay. The slide/pool was great for the kids. The breakfast offered a good array of choice for different dietary needs - fresh fruit, hard cooked eggs, hot food- varied each day but there was always make your own waffles. We ere able to use the breakfast room one evening for take out pizza and they were kind enough to give us plates, napkins and forks. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel to rest

Posted May 13, 2014
I love this place. This was my 2nd stay here. Would'nt even think of trying any other place in Willmar. Clean, comfortable, quiet and relaxing. Was in town for business. Breakfast was wonderful. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, but probably the best option in Willmar

Posted May 15, 2013
The hotel is relatively new looking - the rooms are not overly large but very adequet. The TVs are modern with a fair selection of channels. I didn't use the pool area - too busy working on my laptop this time. There are three restaurants within a 5 minute walk, and shopping is just a block down the road along with many other restaurants. The only two disappointments were that the staff were hard to find when I had a question and the breakfast was mediocre. But all in all, the hotel was fine and I'll be booking here for my next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelley from Minnesota

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: In a great part of town.
I loved this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend it! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: Fresh cookies out of the oven!
Cons: Pool slide was not open when we were there (mid week). Bummer.
Location: Close to a lot of things: Target, Applebees, the mall, Caribou Coffee, etc.
Our room was WAY too hot and we could not control the temperature well. The front desk staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast had a variety of options, very nice. They even had complimentary chocolate chip cookies fresh out of the oven when we arrived! Biggest complaint: the pool slide is only open during select weekend hours. :( Close to Target, Applebees, Caribou Coffee, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good night sleep

Posted Dec 5, 2011
Great hotel, clean room, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Excellent choice

Posted Oct 13, 2011
Great stay, comfortable and clean room, awesome breakfast with eggs, sausage, and breakfast wraps. The pool area was an added bonus for the kids, although the water slide wasn't running during the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice place!

Posted Aug 27, 2008
Good service, nice complementary breakfast, very clean!