Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The hotel is dated and the room wasn't overly clean. Continental breakfast in the AM was limited on choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very convenient to the ice arena and was easy to get in and out of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stanley from New York State

Christmas stay.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for three nights over Christmas. Christmas night they had free food for the guests. Breakfast was good for a continental breakfast. Room amenities were rather sparse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

Stay elsewhere.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Staff was friendly at check-in. Our room had 2 full size beds and room for very little else. The room heater/AC was incredibly noisy but thankfully our room temp was comfortable with it off. We could hear the guy in the next room snoring at night and talking in the morning. The bathroom was clean but the towels were very scratchy. Bedding was fine but the beds were too soft for my taste. Breakfast area was very cramped as well. I've stayed in worse places but next time I'll pay extra and stay someplace nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
We are sorry to read that you found our staff friendly and our rooms clean, but felt you would not stay with us again. We do appreciate your feedback and will insure any of our linens or towels as you described are pulled from service and replace with new. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from St Louis Park

Bare Minumum for the $$$$

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Bare minimum hotel for the cost. I was very disappointed, I should have spent the extra $10 and stayed somewhere else as I usually do. Surrounding lodging offers twice the room for little more cost. Won't be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to read you did not feel you received a good value while staying with us. If you would contact the hotel direct, we would be happy to discuss what constituted your major disappointment and would be happy to make it right with you. While we don't have a pool on site, we do feel we provide a bit more than the bare bones minimum, as we have free high speed wireless internet, 32" flat screen TV's with full cable line up in HD, as well as a free breakfast offering hot foods including eggs, biscuits and gravy, as well as yogurt, cereal, etc. As you mentioned, we offer this at a lower price than the area hotels as well. Again, our apologies for disappointing you!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from minnesota

Really going down hill

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Can we just admit there is no such thing as a non smoking room in a hotel full of smokers? Nice people but the place just stinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The good news is that we are converting our few smoking rooms over to non-smoking before the end of the year due to feedback like yours. Thank you so much, please come back after the first of the year and try our all new 'smoke-free' hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaks

Nice quiet retreat

Posted Sep 17, 2014
The room was large so as not to feel cramped. Love it has jacuzzi tub and deli sandwiches to buy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sadie from ND

Mold under shower curtain

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is modern and updated. The room was needing some extra attention to cleaning. Shower curtain had mold growing on it, trash from previous visitor under the desk. Made me question if the sheets were clean. Overall the room was in good condition minus set backs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing these cleaning issues to our attention! It appears that we dropped the ball. We are sorry for the substandard experience that you incurred in this regard!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, Mn

Emergency stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We went to Wilmar for a funeral. It was the most convenient hotel/motel. At such a short notice we had few choices. After we had booked and were on our way we ran upon a scathing review in Yelp website. We were somewhat anxious after reading it so we were very critical in observing the place. After serious inspection of the facility, we were relieved to find nothing that we would fault them for. The room and the public facilities were clean, modern and well maintained. The building and site was secure. We were provided with the usual provisions including a working refrigerator. I felt that the air conditioner was adequate but my wife was critical (I usually require a comforter and a blanket while she is under a single sheet). I felt the rate was a little high since they were not providing a pool or any recreation facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We know a lot of travelers depend on other traveler reviews to help decide where to stay, and we are glad that you tried us despite some negative reviews. We are pleased we did not let you down, and hope that other travelers will give us a fair chance as well! Thanks again for taking the time to post your review!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us, we sure are sorry you gave us only one star and hope you will let us know what we can do to earn a better review from you!