Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, Mn

Emergency stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We went to Wilmar for a funeral. It was the most convenient hotel/motel. At such a short notice we had few choices. After we had booked and were on our way we ran upon a scathing review in Yelp website. We were somewhat anxious after reading it so we were very critical in observing the place. After serious inspection of the facility, we were relieved to find nothing that we would fault them for. The room and the public facilities were clean, modern and well maintained. The building and site was secure. We were provided with the usual provisions including a working refrigerator. I felt that the air conditioner was adequate but my wife was critical (I usually require a comforter and a blanket while she is under a single sheet). I felt the rate was a little high since they were not providing a pool or any recreation facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We know a lot of travelers depend on other traveler reviews to help decide where to stay, and we are glad that you tried us despite some negative reviews. We are pleased we did not let you down, and hope that other travelers will give us a fair chance as well! Thanks again for taking the time to post your review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Friendly staff and clean

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent - friendly, helpful and accommodating.
Cons: We had trouble finding it. We didn't see any bill boards or signs. At breakfast the "hot" food wasn't even warm. May had not been turned on???
Location: The location was fine, nice quiet street. But it was hard to find - didn't see any bill boards advertising.
My husband and I spent the night in Willmar, MN to enjoy a week end away and do a little fishing. I had made a reservation on line, but needed to change the dates. The staff was very helpful. We were looking for fishing spots, and the staff went out of their way, giving us a map and explaining it. We had booked the reservation for another day, but after check out time decided to head home. They cheerfully accommodated our late check out and cancelling one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you found our staff to be so accommodating. We truly are committed to guest service, and will assist any and all of our guests as we did you. Sure hope you had some luck fishing! We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review, we appreciate you taking the time to post it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from Alexandria MN

A Good Nights Sleep

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: We liked this hotel's rate and easy location.
We needed a place to stay after a wedding and we wanted clean, that's what we got! Next time we stay there we will ask for a room off the highway to reduce traffic noise and get away from the smoke coming up from the outdoor employee smoking area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and kind comments. We are glad to hear that you we met your expectations, although we prefer to exceed them! We appreciate the feedback on the smoking area, and apologize that other guests were not considerate of where they gathered outside to smoke. Our staff will keep a better eye on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient access to business appointment

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very satisfied with the location and the room was quiet so I could get a good night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! I'm glad to hear you were able to get a good nights sleep and that you enjoyed our location! Please visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star rating! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! We look forward to hosting your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! We look forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benny from Minneapolis, MN

Willmar, MN Days Inn

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: I pretty much said every thing above.
Cons: Clean and vaccum common areas.
Location: Location was near the Willmar Convention/Conference Center.
The checkin location was somewhat confusing. The building is long and narrow. There is very limited, temporary parking at one end (which turns out to be the checkin enterance); otherwise, all parking is at the other end (which is the back). Checkin Lobby is quite small and would seem to be a counter in the "continental breakfest" area. This lobby/breakfest area and the single hallway down the middle of the building was dirty and really needed vaccuming. There were no amenities other than wifi. Now, having said all this, the room was a pleasant surprise. It was roomy, neat, clean, quiet, well lit and the bed was comfortable. If all you need is a room for the night, this is the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property and letting us know where we can improve! Please accept my apologies for the dirty hallway but I am happy to hear you were pleasantly suprised by the neat, clean and well lit room you stayed in! I hope you will let us host your next visit to Willmar!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Please visit us again soon!