Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benny from Minneapolis, MN

Willmar, MN Days Inn

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: I pretty much said every thing above.
Cons: Clean and vaccum common areas.
Location: Location was near the Willmar Convention/Conference Center.
The checkin location was somewhat confusing. The building is long and narrow. There is very limited, temporary parking at one end (which turns out to be the checkin enterance); otherwise, all parking is at the other end (which is the back). Checkin Lobby is quite small and would seem to be a counter in the "continental breakfest" area. This lobby/breakfest area and the single hallway down the middle of the building was dirty and really needed vaccuming. There were no amenities other than wifi. Now, having said all this, the room was a pleasant surprise. It was roomy, neat, clean, quiet, well lit and the bed was comfortable. If all you need is a room for the night, this is the place.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property and letting us know where we can improve! Please accept my apologies for the dirty hallway but I am happy to hear you were pleasantly suprised by the neat, clean and well lit room you stayed in! I hope you will let us host your next visit to Willmar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from MN

It's ok

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Friendly staff, clean rooms. Limited options for breakfast and the parking arrangements are not ideal. Would recommend if you are on a budget.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your nice word about our friendly staff and clean rooms. We look forward to your next visit to Willmar, MN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sherry from minnesota

considerate hotel clerk

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: close to Clara City
Location: mother's funeral in Clara City
my reservations was for smoking room, I asked the clerk if I could change to a non smoker because I have asthma and that was the only room available thru computer. She was kind enough to look and change it to a non smoking room I really appreciated that effort. I was there because of my mother's funeral and I didn't need any hassells or ER visits due to smoking room. I wanted that hotel because my sister and family were booked there too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Kansas City

Good stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very good stay for three days at the Day's Inn in Willmar. Good courteous and friendly staff, who were thoughtful and helpful.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you for the 4 star review! Your kind words about our staff were a pleasure to read. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louie from Willmar, Mn

A hotel that sufficiently met our needs.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
In that it was my wife and I we didn't need a pool. We were in town for a bible conference. The room was clean, the staff was courteous, and the price was fair. We would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
2nd stay first time fine. This room smelled of dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Minneapolis, MN

convenent location

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: Lighting, especially in the bathroom
Location: Green Lake, in Spicer is a wonderful lake. Really clean. Lots of trails nearby.
The experience was okay. The room was just okay. Maybe could have been a little cleaner and could use some updating. Beds were comfortable.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We apologize for coming up a little short in housekeeping and have shared your comments with our team. We hope to see you again soon!