Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

new motel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: don't know, we slept, ate breakfest,, on the road by seven.
you dident charge us for something that we had to pay for when we got there.. not sure what it was for but a dollor ....paid cash... nice room, nice people,, great breakfest,, slept good in a very large bed...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Well the pool was very cold, hot tub broken, room was very dusty and stunk. Staff had no clue of alot of things when asked. And beds very uncomfortable. They did give me my back and went to different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Too much clutter!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The only one available.
Cons: See above. Rid your hotel of the clutter!
Location: Nothing....it was only a place to stay for a business event.
The hotel has too much goo-gaa clutter going on (hallway lined with mirrors), it looks like it was decorated from yard sales. They need to get rid of all the fake plants and knick-knacky stuff. Take the tacky curtains off the lobby windows, etc and simplify. The hotel space isn't very roomy, so the clutter makes it appear even more confined. The breakfast was minimally 'ok'....there was NO salt available for the hard boiled eggs. We were told their shipment of salt hadn't come in, but there was a grocery store just across the parking lot from the hotel...hmmmm. The room was fine, clean, although again it appeared to be decorated from a garage sale, with an old comforter and some Louis the xvth style chair.....The evening staff was very friendly, although the morning person did not appear to be a 'morning person'. There was a 'no smoking' sign outside the front door, although this staff person was standing by the door smoking. Last time we stayed there, there was not breakfast available and ready and we had to go to a local restaurant. We only stayed here again because everything else was booked up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room but very small. It was a good location for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a small town

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were SO friendly and supportive! :) They even gave me free late check out until 1p! :) I loved my stay, thank you so very much! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Location for my meeting. Easy service. Comfortable Stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RR from Iowa

It is what it is

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was cheap. Normally I would never stay in a motel like this, but when you have to stay in Litchfield, what other choice do you really have? Is it nice? Not really. Would I want to stay there again and again? No. But I needed a place to stay, it was cheap, it was clean, and if I was stuck in the same situation I would stay there again. There are trains that absolutely roar by across the street pretty much 24/7, but every motel in town is on that same street so there isn't anything you can do. It is right next to a McDonalds and a couple of other places to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price was nice, but......

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Price was right. Beds were far from comfortable. Towels were ripped up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointed

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Room was listed as non-smoking but had a smoked in smell to it. Overall cleanliness and condition of the room was less than expected. Beds were uncomfortable and were worn out.