Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

Excellent breakfast bar

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The breakfast bar was great. Fresh and plentiful in a very clean area. Try the French Toast flavored bagels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
room was clean, beds were ok, parking was good. food places close by
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimfrom Vernon Center, MN

Cleanliness

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a disappointed in the room condition. The bed was very uncomfortable and you could feel the springs on your back, and the bed sheets and blankets had cigarette burn holes in them and that is not appealing. I also asked for a non smoking room and i did get one but there was a smell coming in from under the door from one of the rooms close by which makes no sense in having a NS room when you have one right next door. I probably would not reserve again. And I would hope to get a partial refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rogerfrom Minneapolis

Last minute accommodations

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
KnightsInn was the only conveniently available motel in the area; therefore, beggars can't be choosers. It was conveniently located, easily found, very affordable, and close to some decent places to dine. We booked through Hotels.com as we drove toward Litchfield, MN. The booking was well handled and thorough through Hotels.com and I received an immediate confirmation number both verbally and via iPhone Internet account. Seems the motel's computer was down temporarily and hadn't received our booking when we arrived shortly after booking. Still rooms were available and our booking pleasantly honored. There was no hassle getting our rooms or checking out next day. The bedding and towels were fresh. On the negative side, the rooms needed a real deep cleaning. These were not the non-smoking rooms they were supposed to be and there was dirt , dust, and crumbs in corners and between beds and night stands.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

ok if you HAVE to stay there

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't go by the advertisement of breakfast! It is just below a grab and go rating, and usually no much to offer. If you like day little Debbie cakes and cereal. Hotel is very dated and some rooms are VERY small. Positive is online book cheap rates about $20 less than front desk price, and is still over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

new motel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: don't know, we slept, ate breakfest,, on the road by seven.
you dident charge us for something that we had to pay for when we got there.. not sure what it was for but a dollor ....paid cash... nice room, nice people,, great breakfest,, slept good in a very large bed...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Basic Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk help was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

OK place to spend the night

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading some of the other reviews, I wasn't sure about this place. But it was the only hotel with a vacancy so I took it without much for expectations. After staying there, I have to say it was a decent place to spend the night. It definitely is an older hotel, but it is reasonably well maintained. Room was clean. The mattresses seemed to be relatively new so they were pretty comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Well the pool was very cold, hot tub broken, room was very dusty and stunk. Staff had no clue of alot of things when asked. And beds very uncomfortable. They did give me my back and went to different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo, ND

Too much clutter!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The only one available.
Cons: See above. Rid your hotel of the clutter!
Location: Nothing....it was only a place to stay for a business event.
The hotel has too much goo-gaa clutter going on (hallway lined with mirrors), it looks like it was decorated from yard sales. They need to get rid of all the fake plants and knick-knacky stuff. Take the tacky curtains off the lobby windows, etc and simplify. The hotel space isn't very roomy, so the clutter makes it appear even more confined. The breakfast was minimally 'ok'....there was NO salt available for the hard boiled eggs. We were told their shipment of salt hadn't come in, but there was a grocery store just across the parking lot from the hotel...hmmmm. The room was fine, clean, although again it appeared to be decorated from a garage sale, with an old comforter and some Louis the xvth style chair.....The evening staff was very friendly, although the morning person did not appear to be a 'morning person'. There was a 'no smoking' sign outside the front door, although this staff person was standing by the door smoking. Last time we stayed there, there was not breakfast available and ready and we had to go to a local restaurant. We only stayed here again because everything else was booked up.