Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice dog friendly hotel close to lots

Posted Oct 13, 2014
No hassle hotel. Good basic dog friendly hotel. Close to oak brook shopping and good restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia IL

A decent inn just outside of the City.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We have stayed here on numerous occasions when going to Chicago. It's about a half an hour from the downtown theater district at about half the price. It's not a 4 star but the rooms are clean, the staff is courteous, never had a problem at this hotel. A good value for good nights rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

A place to sleep

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and beddings
Cons: Rooms are dated. A coat of lain and new furniture would do this place a lot of good
Location: About 35 miles from downtown Chicago and not too bad of a commute. You will need 60 cents in change to get there from this place due to tolls.
Visiting family and slept at this hotel. Not a bad experience. It is a bit dated but for a place to rest my head at night, it did the job. Clean and the stuff were nice. Good breakfast selection too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air Conditioning

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: air conditioning
Location: no idea
Main issue was an old clunky air conditioning system that turned off and on very 10 minutes during the night disturbing my sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel outside but near chicago

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Good clean hotel, let us have an early check in. Breakfast ends early at 9! Remember to eat early!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from St. Louis

Good location, wish I knew about the dogs

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were comfy. Location was ideal. I wish I would have known pets were OK. I also wish the German Shepherd wouldn't have decided to run track every night between 11pm and midnight. I also wish the hall and room didn't smell like a kennel. I've stayed at la quinta before but now will have second thoughts. Also, slight mold buildup on wall of room 146 above shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
A very adequate experience. Breakfast was okay, but facilities were clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet room considering closeness to the highway.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, relatively new.
Cons: Have backup toner cartridge. Fresh muffins at breakfast would be nice.
Breakfast food was just OK. Computer printer running out of toner, causing problem in printing my boarding pass for next days flight. Toner was going to take two days to replace. Everything else was nice.