Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Last minute trip to Chicago

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Cons: Vending machines taking only exact change is a bit of a hassle. More choices for juice maybe in the vending machines
Location: We had to drive about 30 minutes to get to anything we wanted to do, but we knew that when we booked it and it wasn't a problem.
We stayed at the Red Roof Inn for one night. We booked the hotel because it was affordable and had gotten good reviews from other customers. We were very pleased with the room. My only issue with our stay was the vending machines as they kept saying I had to use exact change. Otherwise I was very happy with our stay. We had our 3 year old son with us and it was a great size for him and us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Good place to stay, the staff can probably do more to accomodate the customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy and clean stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The room was nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. The lady even hand delivered extra towels to my room. The plug near the mirror was broken which sucked. Otherwise... No problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Hotel that is a bit far from downtown Chicago.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The room was extremely clean and comfortable.
Cons: Cleaning of the exterior, landings and steps. When I first arrived, I was thinking the room was going to be a disaster.
Location: I was in Chicago on business. I only ate at nearby restaurants.
Plan on, approximately, an hour drive, to downtown, during rush hour traffic. Add 45 more minutes during rain. Hotel has many family friendly restaurants, within 2 miles. The rooms have been renovated and are clean, clean, clean. Probably the best valued hotel, I have ever stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gonzales, La

Comfortable hotel for visit to hometown.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms were nice for what we needed. The upgrades were nicely done.
Cons: Possible in the future maybe the standard could be micro/fridge combo in all the rooms.
Location: Location was great close to expressway and several different types of places to eat.
I enjoyed my stay at the Red Roof Inn very much. The price was very affordable for the amount of nights we stayed. The stay was pleasant and the location was really good. Close to nice restaurants and shopping for those little extras families quickly run out of. I believe next time we will upgrade to a larger room just to give the kids more space to play in the evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Roof Willowbrook

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Lovely little hotel - room was a little small but exactly what we needed. Will certainly consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uneventful stay.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Clean room, little noise, target next door and close to the city. It was exactly what we wanted. Worth the price.
3 out of 5
by Julio from Saint Louis, MO

Cheap and 30 minutes from Chicago

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Price
The overall experience was ok, the only problem is that they did not cleaned up the room daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay

Recently remodeled, easy access

Posted Apr 10, 2014
My past experiences with Red Roof Inns have been mixed. With some trepidation, I made the reservation here because I am unfamiliar with the Chicago area and saw this was close to my first appointment the next day. I was pleasantly surprised, then, when I found that the hotel had been recently remodeled. It was very clean and comfortable for its price range, and the staff was very friendly. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place reasonable rates

Posted Apr 8, 2014
This is a great location for a Chicago trip. Great rates for the area.