Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wenatchee, WA

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Elevator available, although some distance from the room.
Cons: Didn't have time to do much assessing as we were just passing through.
Location: See above. Did have a Denny's restaurant within walking distance.
Nice room for the price. We were in and out in a hurry because of our travel connections, so didn't have time to do any exploring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Everything I needed was close by!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Great v!alue for the price
I enjoyed the quietness from the interstate noise!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa.

close to the airport

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: rooms were clean recently upgraded.
Cons: Amenities without the extras!
Location: Nothing but sandwich shops everywhere! Closest thing to a restaurant was Bakers something or other. Wound up with a lousy chicken pot pie!
Everything needed was an extra cost! You needed to upgrade to a different room to get all the amenities such as an iron coffee pot etc. Could have checked into a different hotel same room costs and received everything we needed without an upgrade! Won't get caught at this one again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: convenience and affordablel
suited our needs perfectly, close to the event we were attending. the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Last night of trip with 15 teenagers

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The remodeled rooms were nice. The faux wood floors were a nice change from nasty carpets that show stains on top of stains.
Cons: There was no breakfast, which required an run to Target to purchase breakfast food to be eaten before we left for the airport.
Location: Target is close, as is Jimmy John's.
Even though Expedia provided incorrect booking information, the hotel staff had patience with me and my issues with Expedia. After that, it was all good. the teens loved their rooms and were asleep before curfew.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Last minute trip to Chicago

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Cons: Vending machines taking only exact change is a bit of a hassle. More choices for juice maybe in the vending machines
Location: We had to drive about 30 minutes to get to anything we wanted to do, but we knew that when we booked it and it wasn't a problem.
We stayed at the Red Roof Inn for one night. We booked the hotel because it was affordable and had gotten good reviews from other customers. We were very pleased with the room. My only issue with our stay was the vending machines as they kept saying I had to use exact change. Otherwise I was very happy with our stay. We had our 3 year old son with us and it was a great size for him and us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Good place to stay, the staff can probably do more to accomodate the customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy and clean stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The room was nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. The lady even hand delivered extra towels to my room. The plug near the mirror was broken which sucked. Otherwise... No problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Hotel that is a bit far from downtown Chicago.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The room was extremely clean and comfortable.
Cons: Cleaning of the exterior, landings and steps. When I first arrived, I was thinking the room was going to be a disaster.
Location: I was in Chicago on business. I only ate at nearby restaurants.
Plan on, approximately, an hour drive, to downtown, during rush hour traffic. Add 45 more minutes during rain. Hotel has many family friendly restaurants, within 2 miles. The rooms have been renovated and are clean, clean, clean. Probably the best valued hotel, I have ever stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gonzales, La

Comfortable hotel for visit to hometown.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms were nice for what we needed. The upgrades were nicely done.
Cons: Possible in the future maybe the standard could be micro/fridge combo in all the rooms.
Location: Location was great close to expressway and several different types of places to eat.
I enjoyed my stay at the Red Roof Inn very much. The price was very affordable for the amount of nights we stayed. The stay was pleasant and the location was really good. Close to nice restaurants and shopping for those little extras families quickly run out of. I believe next time we will upgrade to a larger room just to give the kids more space to play in the evenings.