Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Jacuzzi
Cons: WiFi signal was very weak inside the room.
Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as part of a business trip since this was one of the cheapest hotels in the area. Room was quite dim and had no windows, so there was no natural light. A little bit of traffic noise from the nearby highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Relaxing

Posted May 25, 2015
Very nice stay nice staff clean rooms I would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Romantic Hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Gas fireplace was a nice addition to the room and cozy robes are provided as well.
Cons: The fact that there are no windows in any of the rooms was rather creepy.
Location: Hotel is a bit of a drive from everything, situated in the middle of a residential neighborhood.
If you are looking for a romantic getaway hotel, this is the hotel for you! Lovely grounds and pleasant atmosphere. Continental breakfast is offered each morning and liquor is offered for sale at check-in. If you like an extra firm bed and firm pillows, you will be happy with your room. If you are used to a pillow top, not so much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its nice

Posted Apr 11, 2015
So it was what I expected bed wasn't to comfortable but was OK. Room was quite small but we made it work. There's no windows so we slept in late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome time!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: I loved the romantic look of the room.
Cons: Could use some touch up paint! My toilet paper holder was broken. Although I barely watched TV but the remote was awful! Otherwise, no complaints!
Location: It was completely secluded and if you want to do anything, you have to travel for it.
I loved everything about this facility. Very quiet and I love the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Not exactly for business travelers

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Very quiet
Cons: Sunlight in the rooms
Location: Out of the way in a private residential area
If you're looking for a very private hotel for a weekend with your special someone, this is the perfect spot. Unfortunately, that was not my intent. I was alone on a business trip and decided to stay here for a change of pace. Yes, it is very quiet, but I felt a little out of place with a huge whirlpool bathtub in the middle of the room, lights over the bed, and no windows at all to the outside. This is definitely a hotel designed for amorous encounters, and the few people I saw during my stay were all couples. If you're on business, consider yourself warned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the whirl tub and steam room. The room had nice lighting.
Cons: The three different remotes made operating the tv less than easy.
It was a pleasant stay, nice rooms, clean, spa room was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniellefrom illinois

loved it

Posted Feb 28, 2015 
Loved the stay!pillows weren't as comfy as they should be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Metro Chicago

Nice.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Ambiance. Steam shower. Jacuzzi.
Cons: See post.
Location: Hidden in a residential area. Nice grounds. Very tasteful. Close to Oak Brook and Burr Ridge for good dining options and shopping.
I stayed in a Executive Suite. Overall very pleased. Staff was friendly enough, not overbearing,not cold or rude. Room was very nice. Showing its age,but still very nice. In need of a little work such as baseboard trim,upholstery wear,and a little drywall repair near steam room. Still a very nice stay, and seeing my wife and I stayed on a week night, a very acceptable price. However paying close to twice that for a weekend stay would be unacceptable considering the aforementioned issues that need to be addressed. We would definitely stay again, of course it would be during the week. This is a nice romantic, tasteful getaway for you and your significant other. Just remember to those who may only see price. You're always going to pay more on the weekends. It's the way it goes, it's a premium time. If priced too low you'll end up seeing young twenty somethings and their girlfriends. Not mature adults. You want the wine crowd, not the schnapps crowd.