Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from From Dallas, visiting Oak Lawn, Il.

A great anniversary night!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Cons: Fireplace did not work.
Location: This place is secluded but there are food places a few miles away.
The giant jacuzzi bath and steam shower are wonderful for two. The room was very fresh and clean. Our electric fireplace did not work. Bring your own music CD to play on the room system. The front desk also sells liquor, etc. The wife and I had a great time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan city, In

Romance interrupted

Posted Aug 12, 2014
My boyfriend and I booked a room for two days. For $300 we expected more! There was construction directly outside of our room. It was very loud and every time we stepped out of the room there were tools and wood and everything else you could think of right there. Our car was completely covered in saw dust. On top of that got breakfast all they offered was fruit, bagels, abd cold cereal. I've been to cheaper hotels who offer a hot breakfast! We made the best of it but won't be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 year anniversary

Posted Aug 4, 2014
My wife was completely blown away when we walked into our room. The features were immaculate, fun, adventurous, and exactly what you wouldn't expect in IL. It felt as though we were on a vacation somewhere far away from home and able to just be with each other without having to spend hours traveling. We will be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice little cabin in the heart of suburbia. Quiet location, and perfect for adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croatia

Perfect getaway :)

Posted Jul 24, 2014
CL is a great place to relax and enjoy with your partner... wonderful rooms, great staff, nice area... good alternative to busy downtown Chitown :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by erica from kenosha, wi

Nice stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The CL was really cute. Even though you were by the highway and close to a residential area, it felt like you were secluded. My husband and I got the standard room which was a tad too small, but since it was only him and I it was fine. The hot tub was huge! And so was the sauna/shower! They were very nice and relaxing. I think I could have fallen asleep in the hot tub. They had a bunch of different light settings which was cool and a fireplace that was also relaxing. Now for some cons, if you're picky you can hear some of the highway's noise and the continental breakfast was kind of eh. Bagels, muffins, bananas, yogurt, oranges, and poptarts, and coffee and o.j. It doesn't help that I am on a gluten free diet. But some of the fruit they had like the bananas and the mini oranges looked like they were about the go bad. But yogurt was a good idea though. So overall it wasn't perfect but for a quick night away it was really nice. I would go back.
3 out of 5
by B from chicago suburbs

Hotel was ok....

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Room was clean and staff were friendly enough. However the room was just ok....the bed was not comfortable, steam shower did not work very well and the room was smaller than the pictures made it out to be. Overall the stay was not a bad one, but it was definetly lackluster. Probably will not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Chiang Mai, Thailand

Nice getaway. Great for a honeymoon!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Jacu
Cons: I think having an actual breakfast area would be nice, rather than the welcome lobby. Or a sign that says please take breakfast back to your rooms.
Location: Not much to do. We went to the outlet mall in Aurora about 30 minutes from the hotel.
I went for the first two nights of my honeymoon to Chicago, and let me tell you, it was well worth it! The room was clean and both the jacuzzi and shower sauna were nice touches to the room for two people who needed to rest after traveling for a long time. The room layout itself was okay, since the floor gets wet quickly when you get in and out of the tub. They did provide a lot of towels though! The area itself is really quiet and it is a bit out of the way from the city and other amenities so you do need a car to get around. But that was made fairly known by previous posts. Overall the stay was good and I would recommend this place as a nice little getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com