Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Private , secluded

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Loved it, came here for my boyfriends birthday and he was extremely surprised, the steam room was our favorite the hot steam and rain forest shower were amazing we really enjoyed the whirlpool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
We stayed here in the executive suite for my 25th Birthday and it was really nice. They make the suites look larger than they really are but regardless I would definitely go back and referred my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Experience was good, only complaint was beds not very comfortable due to my preference of firm mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very fancy and fun

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Very fun and romantic. Good for a winter weekend stay in. Very good staff too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NW suburb

Romantic

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Lovely cozy retreat nice place to get away good location close to interstate highways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Very nice and intimate hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: I liked the lay out of the suite and the walk-in shower/steam room.
Cons: Maybe have a table to sit.
Location: Stayed in our suite, only went out to grab a bite to eat, many restaurants to choose from.
It was a wonderful experience, very nice comfortable and romantic suite. the location was great, lots of places to eat and the grounds of the resort were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago IL

cozy, secluded, and romantic

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: It was convenient being able to buy liquor at the check in counter. Room wasn't gaudy like the Sybaris. Well kept and clean.
Cons: Time for new robes. maybe use some more softener on those towels.
Location: Never left room. when you've got someone who loves you, a steam shower, whirlpool, a huge TV, and food delivery...who could ask for anything more
celebrated our 35th anniversary here. cozy fireplace above the whirlpool tub. nice steam shower! Room was clean-everything in good working order. Nice TV too. they give you instructions on how to operate everything when you check in. the bathrobes have seen better days-missing belt loops and holes. towels were stiff/scratchy. lucky for us we always bring our own. Bed linens were clean but the bed felt kinda lumpy to me. We had a wonderful time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 2, 2014
We booked this as a small pre honeymoon, and it was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Had a great time definitely go back again The room was perfect can't believe how clean the rooms Windows would have been nice and
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deefrom Michigan

Romantic

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, romantic environment, spa services & beverages reasonably priced. No windows, not good if you're a morning person.