Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Private , secluded

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Loved it, came here for my boyfriends birthday and he was extremely surprised, the steam room was our favorite the hot steam and rain forest shower were amazing we really enjoyed the whirlpool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
We stayed here in the executive suite for my 25th Birthday and it was really nice. They make the suites look larger than they really are but regardless I would definitely go back and referred my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Experience was good, only complaint was beds not very comfortable due to my preference of firm mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very fancy and fun

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Very fun and romantic. Good for a winter weekend stay in. Very good staff too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NW suburb

Romantic

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Lovely cozy retreat nice place to get away good location close to interstate highways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Very nice and intimate hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: I liked the lay out of the suite and the walk-in shower/steam room.
Cons: Maybe have a table to sit.
Location: Stayed in our suite, only went out to grab a bite to eat, many restaurants to choose from.
It was a wonderful experience, very nice comfortable and romantic suite. the location was great, lots of places to eat and the grounds of the resort were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago IL

cozy, secluded, and romantic

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: It was convenient being able to buy liquor at the check in counter. Room wasn't gaudy like the Sybaris. Well kept and clean.
Cons: Time for new robes. maybe use some more softener on those towels.
Location: Never left room. when you've got someone who loves you, a steam shower, whirlpool, a huge TV, and food delivery...who could ask for anything more
celebrated our 35th anniversary here. cozy fireplace above the whirlpool tub. nice steam shower! Room was clean-everything in good working order. Nice TV too. they give you instructions on how to operate everything when you check in. the bathrobes have seen better days-missing belt loops and holes. towels were stiff/scratchy. lucky for us we always bring our own. Bed linens were clean but the bed felt kinda lumpy to me. We had a wonderful time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randyfrom Belleville, IL

Great place to take your significant other

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and i went to chicago to spend our 14 yr anniversary and this place was exactly what we were looking for. Very clean with steam shower, big jetted tub, and rose pedals all over the bed. About a 30 min train ride from Union Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just What I Was Looking For

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was exactly what I wanted. I am not a frequent luxury traveler, so fon't have much to compare to, but it was luxury compared to the regular hotel experience. There is no exercise room, indoor pop machines, or restaurant/grocery store onsite as for other hotels, but this hotel is not a business hotel. It is full of luxury romantic suites. My fridge was not stocked which would've been a bonus (I think they may charge for this service), so make sure you bring some drinks and food. The rooms are accessed from the outside which makes it more private. I got the standard suite and it was as large as an average hotel room. Comfortable with a desk, in-room sink, big tub that can fit two, television, shower/steamer, and separate room for toilet and bidet and bathroom sink. The drive to Chicago was not bad at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Avonfrom Canada

Replace the front desk receptionist

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mr/Ms. Owner, if you want to fill this hotel with guests, replace the front desk women, provided she is not your girl friend or she is not the owner herself. You watch and see the results.