Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SanJose, CA

Dirty, broken window, WORST MOTEL EVER!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: we thought that we'd endure the dump. Found out that the back window glass was broken, trash in the night stand drawers, no toilet paper or Kleenex.
Cons: We slept in our clothes since we didn't trust the sheets. Got out of there at 6AM and used the bathroom at McDonalds! WORST place I've ever seen!
Location: We should have slept in the car instead of Studio 6 in Willows! I suspect that the room may be downgraded if you go through an online booking agent!
I usually don't write reviews, but our recent stay at Studio 6 in Willows inspired me to do so! I booked a single non-smoking room with two queen beds for my son and myself for a quick overnight stop on our way to a fishing trip. I had stayed at the local Motel 6 and must have confused the Studio 6 when I made the reservation on Expedia. Anyway, the price was the lowest in town and I figured that my son and I could endure anything (I stay with my wife at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites which is quite nice). We checked in to the newly remodeled lobby and were greeted by a very nice young lady who gave us our room key and the check-in procedure was very pleasant and efficient. We started heading back to our car and got a phone call from the front desk. The same receptionist said that she had given us the incorrect room by mistake and asked if we could return to the front desk. No problem! We got another key and proceeded to our room. Since it was already 11pm she was getting ready to leave. We drove towards the back of the hotel and had difficulty finding the room since the entry door was in a short dark hallway that had no lighting! First clue that something wasn't right. We opened the door and the room smelled like smoke and was quite musty! There was only one queen bed, a Red Bull can behind the door! I returned to the front desk but everyone was gone. The note on the door said to go to the Baymont Inn for help . . . we were tired and had to get up early so
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom socal

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: huge grass area for the dogs. girl at the front counter was great
Cons: half of the hotel is not used. we like to stay in the back but it is not done yet. great place to stay for the price
great room and just redone. little kitchen and plenty of room to spread out in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Dirty Studio 6

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The price - nothing else
Cons: Everything
They do not staff the motel after 10p. We had to go next door to obtain keys for a late check in. The room had a dirty feel to it. The doors looked like they had been kicked in. The floors seemed sticky. Cobwebs everywhere. Yuck!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oroville, CA

Bad idea

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The clerk was very nice and helpful.
Cons: Pest control. Knowing what rooms have permanent residency.
Location: There were many places to eat nearby and discounts were offered nearby if you showed your key card. Right off the freeway.
We checked in but someone was living in that room. So, they gave us another room. Key cards didn't work. They gave us a 3rd room. Getting in is a two person operation. One to pull the key card slowly out and the other to turn the handle the moment the light turns green for the split second it is green. There were cockroaches in the room, not in abundance but one or two is bad enough. Screens out of windows all over the place. No towels, we had to request some. Tiny pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wa

It was cheap in money and most every thing else

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: just about everything
The room we were assigned had no heat due to a broken knob. We were assigned another room and the heater would not work. We had go back to the original room and wait for it to be repaired.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom apache junction AZ

dirty and tattered

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The lady at the front desk was nice
Cons: Everything. Need maintainence and cleaning.
Location: Nothing
We have stayed here 2 times before. This time our 1st room had no lites In The bdrm area and the TV didn't work. They changed us to a 2nd room. It was dirty and one of the beds was shoved up against the heater and the fan blew over the bed all night. It was 28 degrees outside so we needed the heat on. It was a double queen bed room and there was 1wash cloth and 1 bath towel and 1bar of soap. I don't know if this was the Expedia room or they are under new management or ownership. We will not be staying there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexfrom Houston, TX

Good for overnight stay but poor condition and dir

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very dirty. Not even cleaned right. Towels were stained!!!!! Terrible.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danielfrom Thunderhill Raceway

Studio 6 - not really recommended.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice staff at the front desk, but dismal hotel. I realize it's a low cost hotel, but it had cockroaches, the heat was either on or off, and the room wasn't clean when I got there. The sister hotel (Baymount), Holiday Inn express, or Best Western are better choices in WIllows, but were all full for the weekend I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Terrible, worst hotel ever

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've traveled across the country and across the world and this by far is the worst hotel I ever stayed at. There was a roach on the bed, stained bed sheets, holes in the wall, filthy bathroom that has been cleaned in months, no one at the front desk for new towels. Pay $20 more and stay somewhere better.