Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom folkestone

Mixed feelings

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Staff Bathrooms
Cons: Decoration Breakfast - 9 euros regardless of if you just want tea and a pastry, or the whole works.
Location: The hotel is near to the zoo, but all of the sights are very accessible by u-bahn.
This is a strange one! I was shocked to start with..... 3 of us had a single room each, never the best rooms in a hotel! Very 'cell' like but reasonably clean. The bathrooms were the best bit -A really good shower with instant hot water, lovely Molton Brown products and quality white towels. The bed was reasonably comfortable and had nice bed linen and the room radiators had individual controls. I'm ashamed to say I speak no German but dispite this the staff were really helpful and attentive, so much so that we all started to feel a bit fonder of the hotel in general. It's well positioned to visit all the major attractions with a nearby u-bahn station. Overall good value for money and if you just need a base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Schönes Mittelklassehotel in guter Lage

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Die optimale Lage.
Cons: Nein
Location: Nähe Ku'damm, der alle nur denkbaren Möglichkeiten bietet.
Die günstige Lage in der Nähe des Kurfürstenplatzes erweist sich als sehr vorteilhaft, da Ku'damm und auch öffentliche Verkehrsmittel fussläufig gut erreichbar sind. Die Rezeption ist rund um die Uhr mit sehr freundlichem Personal besetzt- ein weiterer Vorteil! Mein Gesamteindruck war äußerst positiv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück war sehr abwechslungsreich und für die Größe des Hotels gab es sehr große Auswahl. Es kostet 9€ pro Person.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich 10-15 Gehminuten vom Ku'damm entfernt. Die nächste U-Bahn-Haltestelle ist nur 5 Minuten entfernt.
Für 2 Nächte vollkommen ausreichend. Weniger als 5 Gehminuten von der nächsten U-Bahn-Haltestelle entfernt. Die Zimmer sind zweckmäßig eingerichtet und es gibt alles, was man braucht. Zimmer wurde gründlich gereinigt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aanrader

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Rustig Ruim Comfortabel
Centraal gelegen Dicht bij grote winkelstraat Ruime Kamers Vriendelijk Personeel Ontbijt geen beoordeling ( wij hebben elders ontbijt genomen)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice little hotel in good location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I was at the hotel for two nights and it's very centrally located so you can walk to the main shopping road in about 7 minutes. I had a very simple room but it was clean and did the job for me. I could see that they were some large rooms which seemed quite nice and airy. Overall, this is a simple and clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessicafrom Helsinki

Hyvä hotelli lähellä keskustaa

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Siisti hotelli ja ystävällinen henkilökunta. Hyvä sijainti. Huoneiden koossa suuri ero.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

für 2 Nächte in Ordnung

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Die Lage des Hotels ist ideal. Es liegt in der Nähe des Zoologischen Gartens, wo etliche Busse quer durch die Stadt fahren und somit eine super Stadtrundfahrt bieten. Das Hotel an sich war für 2 Nächte ausreichend. Mein Zimmer verfügte über alle notwendigen Einrichtungsstücke. Es war nicht zu 100% sauber, aber für diesen Preis ok. Um das Frühstück nutzen zu können musste man 9€ aufzahlen, was für das Buffet auch in Ordnung war. Was ein negativer Aspekt des Hotels ist, waren die endlos schmalen Gänge zu dem Zimmer. Außerdem wurden die Loggin-Daten für das WLAN alle 12h geändert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, staff was friendly, hotel was nice.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Cost, location, staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: U=Bahn was 1 minute away so there were a lot of things to do and see.
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a convenient, central location, near the metro. The room was big, clean, and comfortable. The hotel and room were nice and warm which was important for the time of year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fint udgangspunkt for at se Berlin.

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enkelt funktionelt enkeltværelse med pænt nyt badeværelse.