Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and most everything in Wilmington.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
No microwave or fridge, but for the price we got a clean, decent room. Had a damaged door in the first, but was able to move to another room. Staff was pleasant enough. If you want to save your money for nice dinners and shopping, I recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisburg N.C

08-16-2014 one night stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The front desk staff is vey getto no class.They were nice to me but, not professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, NC

Best $60 motel we have stayed at.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Clean room, yep Super comfortable bed, yep Kind employees, yep. Pool, yep. Can't ask for any better for your buck. We will be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally Worth It!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Best value, staff very friendly, breezy check in/out, overall fantastic stay and we will be repeat customers!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Not close to the beach, not close to downtown

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I was told the hotel was on the "main strip" near everything which was not true. Our hotel door didn't completely lock, looked like it had been kicked in. The front office staff seemed very inconvienced by any questions, and complained about making change in quarters for A DOLLAR. Ridiculous
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It said it was a smoke free found cigar inside the room. Didn't like this hotel at all . Staff seemed stubborn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riverview, fl

More money for dog staying then the room was!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Very small rooms even for a motel. Had to ask for towels room only had one. No door privacy/maid tag. Was told that hotel was pet friendly and it would be $10 a day. When I got there they stated that a pipe broke in the build and there would be an addition $50 cleaning fee per day. When I refused they waved one $50 fee and reminded me there is no refund. So the $59 room cost me $70 for my dog to stay with us for two night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough for the price

Posted Jul 26, 2014
You pretty much get what you can expect for the price. The building looked fairly old, but it seemed clean enough and my wife and I were comfortable. Our main complaint is that the non-smoking room smelled like cigarettes. However, it wasn't far from Wrightsville Beach and it sure was cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Great value

Posted Jul 21, 2014
For the price this hotel is great. Good location being 10 minutes from both a great beach and, in the opposite direction, the nice downtown entertainment area. Maybe not great for a family vacation with the kids, but awesome cheap place for a couple of friends to use as a base to experience Wilmington. Staff was friendly and informative. Breakfast was okay. Beds were comfortable. Room was pretty clean for such a cheap rate. Only complaints would be all of the cigarette butts everywhere (but our smoke free room was fine) and there were a couple shady looking characters around. But great experience. They get my recommendation. You won't get any better at this price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

It's a motel and a bad one

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Check-in was fine but could tell with the sign that said "Weekly Contractor Specials" that this would be disappointing. Room was around back at least so that I couldn't hear the busy street traffic. I initially saw a security guard locking up the pool area...thinking ok why not just the hotel clerk. Then the security guard for a couple hours after then could be seen walking the grounds, searching vacant rooms. Why is this needed, this did not make me feel safe. Walls are paper thin, and even though no one was on either side of me I could hear the people on the other sides of them. I know I shouldn't expect much from a hotel for this price, but with a 3 star expedia review I do expect much more. Come on people 3 stars??? Spend the extra money and feel safe somewhere else, I will if ever in Wilmington again.