Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to beach.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The owners made us feel right at home. The place was comfy and cozy and we can't wait to return. Thanks Heather and Mike for making visitors a part of your Beacon family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint, close to the beach.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. The staff was accomodating, breakfast wonderful. Good location to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elise from Winston-Salem, NC

Great B&B close to the beach!

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Mike and Heather, the new owners, have taken this place to a new level. They create such a welcoming atmosphere and warm home. The breakfast food was some of the best we ate the whole trip and they provided superb recommendations for our other meals. We will definitely be making this our regular place to stay at Carolina Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deborah from Charlotte

Lovely

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
B & B as it should be - very personal and excellent food. Compliments to Mike, Heather and Jeanie - great job and we'll spread to word to our friends!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

top notch

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: quiet ocean scene
Cons: finding it and staying there instead of running about the town.
Location: high tide quite often. It was slightly chilly.
I would like more snacks! For one the price was high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori from Dallas, TX

Great experience in a true beach town

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The innkeepers are wonderful, and the breakfast was excellent every day! Mike and Heather are the new owners and are out to bring the Beacon House to the top of its game. Their approach to customer service, and to the needs of our stay were refreshing. We will definitely go back! You can't beat walking out your front door and being just yards from the waves of the ocean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan

Cute, cozy, comfortable...1 block off the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
New inn-keeper Mike, and his wife Heather, are very nice, laid-back people...because they are new, they don't know much of anything about the area, but other than that, very nice. Breakfasts are good, portions pretty large. Th B&B is one street off the beach, so can't see beach from hotel, but beach access every block or so, so it's easy to get to the beach...beach is beautiful. Lots of great places to eat here...try the Shuckin' Shack for great oysters, clams, crab legs and shrimp! It's a very friendly bar with a few tables. Havana Seafood is great also...shrimp & grits yum!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles

not what was expected on reviews

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Well not beach front only see a sliver of the ocean from outside... the beach access was broken.. the room was too small... paid 80 bucks for the pineapple room way too much, the shower had a water temperature problem, could hear thru the walls no romance for us. The inn keeper was nice though, and breakfast and coffee were decent. Our first and last b&b experience probably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Vermont

Great B&B experience

Posted Nov 17, 2012
Pros: small, friendly
Cons: all good
Location: across street from ocean
My wife and I visited during the off season. We stayed two more days than we first booked, as we found it a wonderful place to base our explorations of Carolina Beach and Willimington area. Breakfasts were fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray and Betsy from Charlotte, NC, USA

A WONDERFUL CHOICE FOR A MINI HOLIDAY

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: Breakfast, breakfast, breakfast and the comfortable seating on the porch
Cons: One row back...Oceanfront would have been even better
Location: Set in the middle of a multitude of multifamily dwellings; however, it was quiet and and we slept well. The room was wonderfully cool.
Our hosts, Charlotte and Noah, were friendly and accomodating. The rooms in the inn are nicely decorated, with a seaside motif. Charlotte's breakfast was OUTSTANDING....Juice, good coffee, fresh flowers on the table. The French toast presentation was spectacular (a tepee of toast, fresh peaches, blueberries and whipped cream...bacon on the side) and was as delicious as it was beautiful. We made a last minute decision to spend a night at the beach...Thanks to the Beacon House,we left rested and refreshed.