Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Mike from San Jacinto, CA

Hotel with a view... Of the freeway

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The covered parking
Cons: The entire experience. The traffic can not be minimized, yet a hotel with a working AC and toilet seem to be fairly basic requests.
Location: San Pedro Pier. Good jump-off point for Catalina trips and fishing expeditions.
Besides the mistakes made by Expedia in the reservation process, this hotel is not in the best area of town. Less than an hour before arriving, a customer had driven their vehicle into the lobby, and than drove away. Glass was still on the ground and the hotel staff was not very efficient at cleaning the sharp pieces up. The rooms were descent-sized, but most overlooked a very busy intersection and the 110 freeway. This made for terrible night's sleep. To combat the noise, I attempted to turn on the AC. That did not work. The toilet seat was only attached with one flimsy bolt and would rock you off when you sat down. This hotel needs a major maintenance program to have me stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from New Zealand

handy

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: all of above
Cons: spa could be operational
Location: dennys next door, motorway easily accessible
clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, free parking, pool
2 out of 5
by The Lame & Halt from Oregon

Avoid this place.

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Pros: Nothing, overpriced for the quality!
Cons: Location, amenities.
Location: Noisy, dirty, ugly.
Very inconvenient access to & from traffic, so-called "Continental Breakfast" was very sub-par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jun 20, 2012
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Bed was uncomfortable
Location: A bit hard to get too from one side of the street.
Everything about this hotel was wonderful, very clean and great staff, the only negative thing I can say is that the bed wasn't very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Cedar City, UT

Sweet and Sour

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Bed and only one elevator
Location: close to the freeway and the locations I was going to.
My only dislike was the hardness of the bed. It was much too hard to my back. The rest of the room was very comfortable. The employees were friendly and helpful. The hotel is difficult to enter and exit from the main street. However it is close to the freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best western & Wilmington, CA

Posted Aug 9, 2010 on Hotels.com
Jacuzzi was also broken
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from california

Thumbs up!

Posted Jun 23, 2010
This hotel was all I expected and more, I had a good time there and I would defitnelty recomend this hote to friends and family. I plan on staying there in the next few months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 5, 2009 on Hotels.com
Clean, safe, comfortable. Decent breakfast. Room had a minifridge. Quiet. Easy access to Harbor-UCLA clinic, which is where I was visiting. I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2009 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2009 on Hotels.com