Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Only staying just one night, nothing.
The location for us was great. It was with in walking distance the places we wanted to visit. Good view from our window of the harbor. Room was clean as was the bathroom. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel downtown walking distance 5 minutes .

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The staff is very helpful they treat you like your family I have stayed at this hotel over 10 times and I will keep cumming back...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Newly Updated Hotel on the River Walk

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The location (right at the convention center, overlooking the waterfront, and good nearby restaurants)
Cons: No complaints
Location: Lots of great restaurants within walking distance along the Riverwalk. I like to eat at The George (excellent food and deck w/awning on waterfront)
I booked this Best Western because it was next door to a conference I attended at the Wilmington Convention Center. I've stayed at the nearby Hilton but this was much closer. Pleasantly surprised by the new furnishings and the view from the window was a big plus - very nice, overlooking the Cape Fear River, the piers/boats along the Downtown Riverwalk, and the US North Carolina battleship just to the southwest. They have a breakfast room on the 3rd floor next to the elevator and an exercise room on the 4th. The site is next to the railroad museum, too, but I didn't get a chance to tour it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great location. Dirty shower.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel is located on the River and all the rooms have a view. The hotel is in a great location. It's walking distance to downtown. When we checked in our shower had hair and a used bar of soap in it. We asked the desk staff to have it cleaned while we were at the beach. We were gone for four hours and our shower was still dirty. The room was nicely decorated, but it is not large. The free breakfast was good. Comparable to other free breakfasts I have had. Overall we were pleased and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sharpsburg ga

wilmington and coast was good

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: the quality for the money
Cons: nothing
Location: river board walk was good and all the restaurants was all in walking distance
we had a good experience at hotel and had no problems,staff was all friendly and scenic area by historic river front was great and only 30 min to several beaches we went to the fort and beach,Wilmington was a very clean city by the river front walk area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

Pet Friendly on River Walk

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The location and friendly staff.
Cons: Saloon doors to bathroom that didn't close properly.
Location: Close to downtown and on River Walk.
Very nice young man, Josh, checked us in seamlessly. We enjoyed walking our dog along the River Walk and downtown. Nice view. Typical breakfast with waffle maker, breads, fruits, gray sausage and "scrambled" eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario canada

Great hotel great view

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel was great. Our room had a great view of the river it felt very safe and clean roz at the front desk is super friendly and remembered us by name . Within walking distance of downtown but far enough away that you don't deal with the noise. Will definitely go back and stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgewood, NJ

On River

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, updated, beds really comfortable, a/c worked awesome and that is wonderful!
Cons: bigger breakfast area
Location: located on the river in wilmington (nice view) on the riverwalk at the end. close to bars, restaurants, shopping in downtown. nice place to stay.
Hotel was surprisingly nice..in fact, better then nice, it was pretty good. Clean, updated, friendly. Location good to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bel Air, MD

Great water views.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Right on the river, easy to walk around the area to explore the river walk. Hotel was clean, updated and suited our needs. Rooms were a little smaller but we didn't spend much time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com