Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
The emplyees were exstremely pleasant. I would give them the highest possible marks. The room was a little small but clean and well kept. I would come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Nice place close to downtown

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Unique features...common-area balconies with rocking chairs to relax, river pier right off the second floor, hotel connected with the river walk
Location: Wide selection of restaurants in downtown and river walk. Historic houses and churches within walking distance.
Comfortable. Great view of the river and pier. Great walking distance to downtown restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel staff was great, room and view were outstanding. The only thing the hotel lacks is an onsite bar or restaurant, but plenty within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Location: Located on the River Walk with places to eat and visit.
Located on the River Walk and pet friendly. Excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wallace, NC

Spring Joy

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Adding a microwave would be an improvement.
Location: The River Walk is just outside the hotel. All the downtown shops are within easy walking distance.
We were given tickets as a retirement gift to a concert that was being held near the hotel. Had just planned on going to the concert and returning home, but decided to look for a room close by to beat the traffic and parking issues. I was pleasantly surprised to find a room at the Best Western Coastline Inn still available. The room was clean and well maintained, although somewhat smaller than I expected. This did not pose a problems as we stayed only the one night. There was a frig in the room that we almost missed as it was inside a cabinet, but I did miss having a small microwave. Other than this, the view from the room was beautiful and the River Walk is just outside. A lovely short trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Swansboro, NC

"Pet Friendly" Means Only Dogs?!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: I've stayed here before and would stay here again.
Location: Near historic downtown, shopping, and restaurants. The Ghost Tour is a MUST! I go every time I stay overnight in Wilmington! Great stories and fun!
I called ahead to request a pet-friendly room. The clerk did not ask what type of pet I was bringing, only stated the $20 fee and a deposit was needed. Upon checking in I was told that the "pet-friendly" rooms were only for dogs. However, he would attempt to get approval for my cat to stay. The housekeeping staff was clocking out for the day and noticed my cat; they were all complimenting me on how cute she was, and was asking why she was in a cone. When I told them we were visiting for a check up after her eye surgery they all came around the desk to see her. Just then the desk clerk came back and said that it was okay the cat stayed in the room. I don't think that the housekeeping staff would have let us leave. Otherwise, the room was nice, had a beautiful view of the river. The bathroom has weird doors that don't function well, and the shower is a strange set-up that leaves much to be desired from a hot shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Good hotel with water view in historic district.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, parking, breakfast.
Cons: Better bathroom doors. Without center crack. Room had been sprayed with something that was a nasal irritant.
Location: Great location on Riverwalk. within walking distance of restaurants and shops.
Overall a good experience. Hotel staff very accommodating i.e. easy check-in and out help with dining recommendations and reservations. Breakfast was very good with an attendant to assist with every need.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Very dated. Not the cleanest.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
After refusing one room due to animal hair, the second room was not much better. Expected a decent room without broken furniture, patched holes in the walls, missing grout in tile shower floor, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Convenient to lots of things.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Was there for a meeting at the Hilton next door. This hotel had a better rating and lower price. Close enough to Myrtle Beach to drive down for dinner. Also took a side trip to Southport and the NC Aquarium, which I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, along the river

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Clean and quite hotel with courteous staff, great for a quick business trip or a night out in downtown Wilmington